Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My husband has been cooking corn on the grill this way for years. You don't have to use the seasoning if you don't like it. The bacon flavors the corn really well. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I clean the "hairs" from the corn, wrap the bacon, and pull the husk up over. Flavor is perfect every time. I think I'll make some tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
DH wanted me to try this, but I wasn't sure how I would like this since I don't normally cook my corn anywhere near this long! I ended up cooking it for 40 minutes total (my grill is charcoal and a little harder to "turn down" to low) and the bacon was nicely cooked and the corn was VERY soft. I would highly recommend this for store bought corn of dubious age, but for FRESH farm-stand corn, I will stick with a quick turn on the grill so that the kernels are still crunchy and juicy. All that said, this corn was good, with a slightly spicy, bacon-y flavor that DH and I both enjoyed. We ate the bacon separately since it didn't stick to the corn. Four stars out of five because the super long cook time would murder a really fresh ear of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This is a great way to grill corn! I've made this for years. Sometimes I will rub garlic butter on the corn before wrapping the bacon. Or instead, you can use a cheese sauce lightly then wrap the bacon. You can mix it up a little based on your taste- play around with different things! This corn is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Tried this and turned out great! I did burn the bottom of one ear, but other than that, WONDERFUL. I used another suggestion and put garlic butter on the ears before the bacon. Like the saying goes: EVERYTHING is better with bacon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Wyatt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lone Star, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Tasted great, but my bacon was not ready when the corn was. Still it was a nice change for corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
The bacon did not add any flavor to the corn but my husband still enjoyed having a crispy piece of bacon to eat with his meal. We found that our corn burned wrapped in tinfoil and think it would have been better to grill them in their husks like we normally do. Overall we will probably not wrap our corn in bacon again but it was fun to try it once and disappointing that the corn didn't have more of a bacon taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Was different, but just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orrville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
My guys loved this! I didn't have Cajun seasoning per say so I winged it with the spices. I just wrapped the corn in foil and it worked perfectly. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
It is good just don't forget to turn the corn on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States