Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Oh good grief, boiled corn and thin sliced bacon on a grill. YOU tell ME something better with a vegetable meal in mid-summer? I'm a purist cook and that is all you need! Don' mess it up with herbs! Good grief!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I loved the idea of this but with the foil the bacon didn't get crispy enough and still had a lot of unrendered fat. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
O. K. if you like bacon flavored corn on the cob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Seavey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Wonderful! Best corn ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpine, Texas, USA
Living In: Andrews, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
pre cooked bacon made huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Scoby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This corn was amazing! The hubby really loved it. Looking forward to making it again! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Our bacon didn't get done, either, but it added an incredible flavor to the corn! We were happy. Will finish up the bacon with some veggies tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was AWESOME! I wrapped cleaned corn with 2 slices of bacon on each ear, sprinkled each with different seasoning and then enclosed it in foil. I used a sharpie to write what flavor was inside. Grilled them on a gas grill heated to 375-425 for about 55 minutes turning every 8-10 minutes(the temp would fluctuate when we opened the lid to turn). No need for butter or salt as the bacon left a smoky, salty flavor as well as the different seasoning. I used chile powder on a few, garlic pepper on a few and seasoning salt on a few. Going to try other different flavors next time. What a hit! My husband really loved this, but who wouldn't love something grilled with BACON. Thank you for an awesome receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
add more cajun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
OK, I was sucked in by the gorgeous photo and the fact that my family loves bacon. However, we were disappointed by this recipe. The bacon takes so long to cook on the grill that the corn is then overdone. The bacon does not stay on the corn as you're eating it and just gets in the way, so I pulled mine off - which kind of defeats the whole purpose. Finally, we just didn't care for the flavor combo. We'll stick with bacon on our burgers and in our baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States