Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Had these for the first time a couple weeks ago. I was surprised how good they are, and easy to make. I got a HOT one the first time, but the next several I wolfed down were great! I am not a hot spicy person, but these were mild regarding "heat". 5 star all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Eddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
We love this one. To save a little time I frequently stuff the peppers with cream cheese then just lie a piece of bacon on the top then bake in the oven. They are SOOOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Awesome flavor, I prefer pickled jalapenos myslelf as they are more tender. I never seem to get the fresh jalapenos tender before the bacon is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Love these! We cook these every time we go camping. Another variation is to stuff with extra crunchy peanut butter instead. MMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This is a great recipe - and to take some of the bite out of the peppers, I soak them in cold water after they're cut and seeded. The longer you soak them, the milder they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
986 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
This is also very good if you add some chopped black olives to the cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
These things are addictive! I made one small change, I cut the stem end off the pepper and cleaned out the inside, this allowed the cheese to stay put better. Also lay slice of bacon over the top of pepper and secure with a toothpick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpine, Texas, USA
Living In: Monahans, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Tasted great! Any ideas on how to get the peppers tender though? I did use the suggestion of putting them in water and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
We made this and added 1/2cup of cheddar cheese to the cream cheese. When the jalapenos come out of the oven try drizzling with brown sugar and butter mixture. Probably about 1/4c brown sugar to 3tbl of melted butter! THE BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistyR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States