Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Making a T incision in the whole pepper is a great idea to keep the cheese from melting out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I baked them in the oven at 375 degrees for 45 minutes. They were really good. I added chives to the cream cheese, and still felt like they were missing something. I read on a different recipe to add dry ranch to the cream cheese. Might try that next time.. Overall, really good and fairly simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is a great and very popular recipe; have made this basic one for years but will have to try some of the variations suggested. One thing I do to make the peppers cook faster (at 400 degrees) is to pre-cook the bacon until a little brown. They also come out less greasy. Then I fasten the bacon to the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Great recipe! I like to fry them then stick them in the oven. I also add some cheddar cheese to the cream cheese ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna Rosinski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These were great, and disappeared quickly! Something I didnt think about until I was assembling...dont remove the tops of the peppers! Need to leave the tops on or the cheese all runs out when it melts. Just slice the peppers lengthwise and then pull them apart at the top (the stem will stay on one side or the other). For ease, I baked them in the oven instead of grilling... 400 degrees for about 30-45 min, until bacon was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I have made these b-4 but as far as the next day, the bacon is soft & soggy. Myself, I like it crisp like the day you make it. Other than that they are great, even if you add a little more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Made them for my hubby and his pals the week before our wedding... stuck around and had some myself.. awesome!!!! Did one half of them with plain cream cheese and the other half I mixed the ranch dip mix with the cream cheese before filling them. Also found that putting the softened cream cheese into a storage bag and cutting off the tip made it fast and easy to fill the peppers and I cut the bacon in half and stretched it a bit as I wrapped each pepper. It made it go a lot farther and cooked a little faster having a half piece bacon vs a full piece for each one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelz1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lebanon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eaton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Adding pineapple cream cheese is DELISH!! The sweet with the smoky and spicy is AMAZING. We have to cook about a dozen jalapeños because they go so fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
We make these all the time.Add some green onion and shredded cheese, then stuff and wrap with bacon. They are the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I make this all the time. Make it the same way as called for, EXCEPT, I dip them in Barbque sauce (whatever brand your choice is). I then either place them on grill for about 10-15 mins or I bake them in the oven on 400 for 15-20 mins. Watch the bacon. If not crispy bake until it is. Taste so much better with the barbque sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,028) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States