Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Yummy! I doubled the recipe but only increased cream cheese by 50%...and it was plenty of filling! As suggested, I also added ranch mix and it really spruced up the flavor. To decrease the jalapeno's heat, I blanched them in boiling water for 3 minutes...and they came out with the perfect level of heat. Baked in the oven at 400*F...voila! Would def do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I baked them in the oven. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Making a T incision in the whole pepper is a great idea to keep the cheese from melting out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I baked them in the oven at 375 degrees for 45 minutes. They were really good. I added chives to the cream cheese, and still felt like they were missing something. I read on a different recipe to add dry ranch to the cream cheese. Might try that next time.. Overall, really good and fairly simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is a great and very popular recipe; have made this basic one for years but will have to try some of the variations suggested. One thing I do to make the peppers cook faster (at 400 degrees) is to pre-cook the bacon until a little brown. They also come out less greasy. Then I fasten the bacon to the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Great recipe! I like to fry them then stick them in the oven. I also add some cheddar cheese to the cream cheese ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna Rosinski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These were great, and disappeared quickly! Something I didnt think about until I was assembling...dont remove the tops of the peppers! Need to leave the tops on or the cheese all runs out when it melts. Just slice the peppers lengthwise and then pull them apart at the top (the stem will stay on one side or the other). For ease, I baked them in the oven instead of grilling... 400 degrees for about 30-45 min, until bacon was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I have made these b-4 but as far as the next day, the bacon is soft & soggy. Myself, I like it crisp like the day you make it. Other than that they are great, even if you add a little more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Made them for my hubby and his pals the week before our wedding... stuck around and had some myself.. awesome!!!! Did one half of them with plain cream cheese and the other half I mixed the ranch dip mix with the cream cheese before filling them. Also found that putting the softened cream cheese into a storage bag and cutting off the tip made it fast and easy to fill the peppers and I cut the bacon in half and stretched it a bit as I wrapped each pepper. It made it go a lot farther and cooked a little faster having a half piece bacon vs a full piece for each one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelz1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lebanon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eaton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States