Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These were great, and disappeared quickly! Something I didnt think about until I was assembling...dont remove the tops of the peppers! Need to leave the tops on or the cheese all runs out when it melts. Just slice the peppers lengthwise and then pull them apart at the top (the stem will stay on one side or the other). For ease, I baked them in the oven instead of grilling... 400 degrees for about 30-45 min, until bacon was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I have made these b-4 but as far as the next day, the bacon is soft & soggy. Myself, I like it crisp like the day you make it. Other than that they are great, even if you add a little more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Made them for my hubby and his pals the week before our wedding... stuck around and had some myself.. awesome!!!! Did one half of them with plain cream cheese and the other half I mixed the ranch dip mix with the cream cheese before filling them. Also found that putting the softened cream cheese into a storage bag and cutting off the tip made it fast and easy to fill the peppers and I cut the bacon in half and stretched it a bit as I wrapped each pepper. It made it go a lot farther and cooked a little faster having a half piece bacon vs a full piece for each one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelz1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lebanon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eaton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Adding pineapple cream cheese is DELISH!! The sweet with the smoky and spicy is AMAZING. We have to cook about a dozen jalapeños because they go so fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
We make these all the time.Add some green onion and shredded cheese, then stuff and wrap with bacon. They are the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I make this all the time. Make it the same way as called for, EXCEPT, I dip them in Barbque sauce (whatever brand your choice is). I then either place them on grill for about 10-15 mins or I bake them in the oven on 400 for 15-20 mins. Watch the bacon. If not crispy bake until it is. Taste so much better with the barbque sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Made these last night and they were a big hit. Used fresh peppers and removed seeds/membranes. Added some canned diced green chilies and diced ham to the cream cheese, and per one reviewer's suggestion, used a pair of skewers to double-pierce each jalapeno for grilling. I think the diced ham was not noticeable therefore unnecessary, but the green chilies addition was nice, although I think the filling could still use a little more flavoring. The peppers were fairly large so I used full slice of thick bacon per jalapeno and the double skewering idea worked great. The charcoal fire was real hot so grilled on the fringe, which prevented flare-ups, and experienced minimal cheese oozing but needed to keep an eye on them to prevent bacon burn. We loved the fresh jalapeno flavor with a nice little spice bite. While the prep work was a little much, it was worth it if you have the time and want to impress. I expect these will become a regular addition to dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
When I make these, I make extra. The next night, I chop up the pepper combo and stuff the mixture into chicken breast and roast in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is a great recipe I make a few changes... I mix minced onion in my cream cheese... I put the cream cheese on the Jalapeno then put a little smokie sausage on top then wrap in bacon.... It is very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I love these. They are great warm and every better cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States