Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This has becomes one of my family favorite appetizers. I add shredded cheese to the cream cheese(whatever I have handy) and chopped cilantro, if the grill is not on ...i just pop them in the oven.. delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendarichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! I made them last Halloween and have been getting requests to make them for every event! I sprinkle garlic powder and season all then wrap in peppered bacon! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I stuff the peppers with my crab dip (cream cheese based) it is favorite of all! The neighbors always request i bring them to any event! I like the idea of cutting a T in the pepper to avoid melting out. I will be making 24+ tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
We first tried this recipe over ten years ago and have never gotten tired of it. Even the kids can tolerate the spicyness :) we save the seeds to add to soup etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
WOW gotta try this at a BBQ. I wonder if I cooked them in the oven I would recieve similar results. I'll have to get the ingredients next time I grocery shop & find out. I already gave this 5 star cause its simple plus a combination of bacon & jalepeno poppers you can never go wrong! I'll update though how it turns out in the oven, save the grill for when the men want to heat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I make these a lot my boys love them! I add a package of the real bacon bits to the cream cheese then stuff them in the peppers. Thanks for the hints on how to take the hot away. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Pretty bland "as directed"... so I made mine by browning some chorizo filling and mixing it with half cream cheese/half mexican cheese blend and freezing for 15 mins before baking in the oven...m m m...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Going Going Gone!!!! All it took was 10 mins & we ran out!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Good basic recipe. I boil the peppers for a couple minutes to make them slightly less spicy. I also do half cream cheese, half shredded cheddar. My husband isn't a huge cream cheese fan so I swap half of it...it makes the filling taste like cheddar but still have a creamy texture. After I form the poppers I put them in the freezer for about 20 minutes. I find that freezing them helps the bacon crisp up without the filling melting out too quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chadron, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
These are WONDERFUL! Hubby goes to the grocery and gets the ingredients himself for me to make (he REALLY can't cook).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States