Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Going Going Gone!!!! All it took was 10 mins & we ran out!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Good basic recipe. I boil the peppers for a couple minutes to make them slightly less spicy. I also do half cream cheese, half shredded cheddar. My husband isn't a huge cream cheese fan so I swap half of it...it makes the filling taste like cheddar but still have a creamy texture. After I form the poppers I put them in the freezer for about 20 minutes. I find that freezing them helps the bacon crisp up without the filling melting out too quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chadron, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
These are WONDERFUL! Hubby goes to the grocery and gets the ingredients himself for me to make (he REALLY can't cook).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Yummy! I doubled the recipe but only increased cream cheese by 50%...and it was plenty of filling! As suggested, I also added ranch mix and it really spruced up the flavor. To decrease the jalapeno's heat, I blanched them in boiling water for 3 minutes...and they came out with the perfect level of heat. Baked in the oven at 400*F...voila! Would def do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I baked them in the oven. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Making a T incision in the whole pepper is a great idea to keep the cheese from melting out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I baked them in the oven at 375 degrees for 45 minutes. They were really good. I added chives to the cream cheese, and still felt like they were missing something. I read on a different recipe to add dry ranch to the cream cheese. Might try that next time.. Overall, really good and fairly simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is a great and very popular recipe; have made this basic one for years but will have to try some of the variations suggested. One thing I do to make the peppers cook faster (at 400 degrees) is to pre-cook the bacon until a little brown. They also come out less greasy. Then I fasten the bacon to the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Great recipe! I like to fry them then stick them in the oven. I also add some cheddar cheese to the cream cheese ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna Rosinski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States