Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
A perfect appitizer b/c one is plenty. Delicious! I used chive and onion cream cheese and baked them at 350 degrees in my toaster over. Will make again for guests. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nespeys17
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
These were delicious! I seeded mine and removed the membranes but didn't soak them in water before so they would still be pretty hot. Also I didn't have a grill available so I baked them in the oven at 345 for about 50 minutes. Here's how they came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This recipe was amazing!!! I made this for a family gathering and everybody loved them!!! With the hotness from the jalapeño peppers then the saltiness from the bacon. This is totally something I would make again. Thanks!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Awesome jalepeno recipe. Way easy and way yummy! Best poppers recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I really like this recipe, made them for New Years and plan on making them again for the super bowl. The only thing I do different is I add some of the seeds from the peppers in the cream cheese. I like the heat from the peppers and this definitely gives the poppers some heat. The only difference I will try this time is I will precook the bacon a little so as to take some of the grease out of the poppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My sister makes these for every family get together. We LOVE them!! This recipe is actually how I found your site.. I asked where she got the recipe.. They are tasty, and I am sure the peppers add a bit of a "healthy" kick. She and I make them exactly as the recipe states. They are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
One of my favorites, make these several times of year. Usually make 2-3 dozen for a party so it is a time investment for sure. Main suggestion I would have that I always do is add a piece or two of shrimp (or cooked chicken) prior to wrapping. If you like it hot, leave in the white stuff and the seeds. I usually do half and half. I don't use gloves because I think they are a pain but be sure to wash your hands PRIOR to using the bathroom, not just after! My dad helped last year and he ended up doing the hot pants dance. Other suggestions...I like using thick bacon. Pepper crusted is best but Maple will do. Don't use those wussy toothpicks, get the bigger ones. Use full fat cream cheese and a good brand, don't use the generic or fat free - it comes out like plastic. These are also best if you can cook them in indirect heat on your smoker for about an hour and then move them to over a medium heat to crisp the bacon. Don't put directly over a high heat as they will need CONSTANT attention not to ruin them. Also - Try using OTHER larger peppers too, just core, don't split. fill with the cream cheese and shrimp. wrap a couple pieces of bacon. Mixing spices into the cream cheese sounds good! I will try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChadRo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This is a SOLID 5 star appetizer!!! Very simple ingredients, yet very time consuming to make...I agree, absolutely make these ahead of time!!! I can't stress enough the importance of cleaning jalapenos out THOROUGHLY...unless you don't mind your mouth on fire!! I usually cut bacon slices in half and it's still plenty of bacon flavor:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I LOVE these! I use garlic herb cream cheese, add red pepper flakes, if I have havarti jalapeno cheese I will line the pepper with 1/4 slice, then the cream cheese, wrap the bacon and cook in the toaster oven. I make them at work for my co workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States