Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Great! Put garlic powder and worchestershire in the cream cheese (next time I'll try ranch mix) and froze for 15 min. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I added hidden valley ranch dip, no beuno....to salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is so simple, fast and tasty - perfect for summer cookouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
These were really good with our BBQ ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystaltips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Ive made these several times now and love them ....but this last time we flavored the cream cheese with a bit of garlic and onion powder and accent seasoning ...wow it was even better!!! Will continue making these for a long time to come ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Cleaning these to get the veins and seeds out is essential to them not being too hot, but it's a chore and the gases will get you! We do it in a bowl of cold water with gloves on. We also use a brick of cream cheese and cut it into the right size to push into the jalapeno. I would also add some sort of alcoholic beverage for sharing, because this is a group effort. Delicious recipe you can't make enough of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
We have been grilling stuffed jalepenos for years; same basic recipe, but we own a grilling rack that holds about 20 jalepenos, which are positioned upright over the grill. However you do it, stuffed jalepenos on the grill, with bacon and stuffed with a variety of filings (shrimp, sausage, crab meat, whatever) just can't come out bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
A perfect appitizer b/c one is plenty. Delicious! I used chive and onion cream cheese and baked them at 350 degrees in my toaster over. Will make again for guests. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nespeys17
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
These were delicious! I seeded mine and removed the membranes but didn't soak them in water before so they would still be pretty hot. Also I didn't have a grill available so I baked them in the oven at 345 for about 50 minutes. Here's how they came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This recipe was amazing!!! I made this for a family gathering and everybody loved them!!! With the hotness from the jalapeño peppers then the saltiness from the bacon. This is totally something I would make again. Thanks!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,028) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States