Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is always a win for any potlucks or get togethers. People just love bacon. As for cooking. I tested them out the day before, without chilling them in the frige, and all the cheese melted. Once i put them all together, chilled them over night, and cheese held fine on the grill the next day. i also added cajon seasoning on top of the whipped cream cheese before i rolled on the bacon. Placed them cheese side down on the grill. Next time i try these finger foods, i will add different kinds of cheeses to see how it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Love these! I do not wrap bacon around them to messy and way to much work. I half cook the bacon and cut off most of the fat a lay on top of the broiled jalapeño and cream cheese then pop them under the broiler for another minute or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terez Sullins Pederson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I like to add minced garlic and a little basil to cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Seif

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shiocton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Great! Put garlic powder and worchestershire in the cream cheese (next time I'll try ranch mix) and froze for 15 min. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I added hidden valley ranch dip, no beuno....to salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is so simple, fast and tasty - perfect for summer cookouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
These were really good with our BBQ ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Ive made these several times now and love them ....but this last time we flavored the cream cheese with a bit of garlic and onion powder and accent seasoning ...wow it was even better!!! Will continue making these for a long time to come ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Cleaning these to get the veins and seeds out is essential to them not being too hot, but it's a chore and the gases will get you! We do it in a bowl of cold water with gloves on. We also use a brick of cream cheese and cut it into the right size to push into the jalapeno. I would also add some sort of alcoholic beverage for sharing, because this is a group effort. Delicious recipe you can't make enough of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
We have been grilling stuffed jalepenos for years; same basic recipe, but we own a grilling rack that holds about 20 jalepenos, which are positioned upright over the grill. However you do it, stuffed jalepenos on the grill, with bacon and stuffed with a variety of filings (shrimp, sausage, crab meat, whatever) just can't come out bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States