Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
These were delicious! But be careful while grilling, the bacon drippings create high flames. Overall the flavor combination was good. Not as spicy as you may think. Try filling them with cheddar as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Yummy! I baked mine at 450 for 15-20 mintues. I added grated cheddar cheese, garlic powder and Worchestershire sauce to the cream cheese. Chilled them for at least 2 hours before baking. Will make these again...and again. Update: made these again already for company and they were gone in minutes! Do yourself a favour and make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Easy recipe that's simple to make and generally liked by all. To control the heat factor, remove all the seeds and membranes, the more you remove, the less punch from the pepper.... Note of caution: Use gloves when handling the peppers or you just might live to regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
We've been making these things for years, they are sooo good. I'm not one for spicy food but I do love these jalapeno poppers, we do ours in the oven though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
An absolute hit! The prep work is the hard part...getting the seeds out. I usually make these for my friends and they all prefer it on the hot side, which saves me the extra steps of boiling or soaking. Must cook until the bacon is crisp too. I put them in the freezer before grilling for about 2 hours to give the cheese a fighting chance on the grill. This appetizer moves quicker than anything..even shrimp! .never any leftovers no matter how many I make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
These were excellent on the BBQ. Guys love them and they can be quite spicy, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katikins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very good, very simple and easy to follow. Inspired me to invent a recipe of my own and we enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I always get asked to make this for church functions. But I don't grill mine, I bake them in the oven for about 30-35 minutes at 425 degrees. Or sometimes I don't even time it, I just keep checking until the bacon is done and crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Loved by all. Next time I will mix blue cheese with cream cheese for a bit more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I have mad these several times and they are always a huge hit. I bake mine in the oven on 375 for 50 minutes and flip them over half way. I also put them on a grate on a cookie sheet so they dont sit in the bacon grease that drips off. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States