Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Ive made these several times now and love them ....but this last time we flavored the cream cheese with a bit of garlic and onion powder and accent seasoning ...wow it was even better!!! Will continue making these for a long time to come ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Cleaning these to get the veins and seeds out is essential to them not being too hot, but it's a chore and the gases will get you! We do it in a bowl of cold water with gloves on. We also use a brick of cream cheese and cut it into the right size to push into the jalapeno. I would also add some sort of alcoholic beverage for sharing, because this is a group effort. Delicious recipe you can't make enough of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
We have been grilling stuffed jalepenos for years; same basic recipe, but we own a grilling rack that holds about 20 jalepenos, which are positioned upright over the grill. However you do it, stuffed jalepenos on the grill, with bacon and stuffed with a variety of filings (shrimp, sausage, crab meat, whatever) just can't come out bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
A perfect appitizer b/c one is plenty. Delicious! I used chive and onion cream cheese and baked them at 350 degrees in my toaster over. Will make again for guests. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nespeys17
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
These were delicious! I seeded mine and removed the membranes but didn't soak them in water before so they would still be pretty hot. Also I didn't have a grill available so I baked them in the oven at 345 for about 50 minutes. Here's how they came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This recipe was amazing!!! I made this for a family gathering and everybody loved them!!! With the hotness from the jalapeño peppers then the saltiness from the bacon. This is totally something I would make again. Thanks!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Awesome jalepeno recipe. Way easy and way yummy! Best poppers recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I really like this recipe, made them for New Years and plan on making them again for the super bowl. The only thing I do different is I add some of the seeds from the peppers in the cream cheese. I like the heat from the peppers and this definitely gives the poppers some heat. The only difference I will try this time is I will precook the bacon a little so as to take some of the grease out of the poppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My sister makes these for every family get together. We LOVE them!! This recipe is actually how I found your site.. I asked where she got the recipe.. They are tasty, and I am sure the peppers add a bit of a "healthy" kick. She and I make them exactly as the recipe states. They are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States