Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Family really enjoyed this, THEY ARE BACON LOVERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
So good! Make sure to wrap the entire bacon around the pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
WE LOVE LOVE LOVE these! I definitely expanded on ingredients. I add minced garlic, shredded cheese, a few pantry seasonings and some bread crumbs to the cream cheese, then filled pepper halves with the mixture and wrapped in bacon. Baked in the oven on 425 until bacon was done and OMG!!! I have made these on many occassions and they are definitely one of the items are my guest look forward to when I'm hosting. I suggest using a nice quality bacon and NEVER use colored toothpicks. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I mixed pepper jack cheese with the cream cheese & put them in the smoker and they were awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
We absolutely loved these! I didn't have quite enough bacon to use whole strips around some of the jalapeno halves, so I cut some of the strips of bacon in half. It worked, but next time I would make sure I had enough bacon to use a whole strip per half jalapeno. My husband told me to be sure to make these again for our next Tapas party. P.S. I'm glad I used a grilling basket to hold these as they were grilling. They would have been at risk for falling into the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I made these when i had my family over they loved them. I get creative and add some lobster in mine and some chives . I add four different cheese to. They were so good i had to make more. I tried three different bacon and i do love the thick bacon because it gives the jalapeno a wonderful taste. I use two packages of cream cheese and sour cream to for different ones . If you make these your family and friends would love them. They will be hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie W.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Very good!! Will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I've made these over a dozen times but I use GOAT cheese! So delicious! I usually make them ahead of time and then BBQ on the upper level so the bacon doesn't burn ( I use a full piece).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
So easy and SO tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brambleberries

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Just made a batch of these and they are awesome! I used chipolte cream cheese which gave them a little more kick. Will be making these this weekend for tailgating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States