Grilled Bacon Apple Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Great combo! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rach789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Wow! I was pretty sceptical when I first read this recipe but it was really good! I used strawberry jam as I did not have apricot and omitted the cayenne as we don't care for it. YUMMY! Thanks for a great recipe I know I will make again for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
OMG! I love apples, bacon, and especially peanut butter but never would have thought of this combination in a grilled sandwich! This was oh so goey and good. It was a great blend of sweet and salty with just the right amount of spice from the cayenne. It definitely gives your taste buds a work out. I used thick sliced whole grain bread, but whatever bread you use this is bound to be delicious. This is definitely a case of don't knock it 'til ya try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This recipe caught my eye on a day when I hadn't quite made it out of the house to the grocery store. This sandwich is great because it can be altered to include ingredients you already have in your fridge! I used turkey bacon, granny smith apples, cream cheese and seedless raspberry jelly. Sooooo good! I also just toasted some white bread because I didn't have a panini press (but I do think a panini press would take this to an even higher level). I WILL be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
The wife and I tried and ENJOYED this sandwich tonight for dinner! It is one of the most unusual taste sentations I have ever tried. If you want something different, and filling, this is the meal to try. Highly recomended! We will definitely have this sandwich again. Thank you for sharing. Russ & Rae
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was very good. My husband liked the different flavor combinations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Just a little spice mixed with a good dose of sweet, savory, and salty. I don't know why some people think that the combination of apple and bacon is weird; it makes perfect sense to me. I got a few strange looks eating this, but after my family deigned to try it, they were instantly charmed! I don't normally like apples - I find them sort of bland - but in this case, I make a very big exception!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Couldn't wait to try this as it sounds SOOO good. Thought I'd check the calorie count. Rats! Rated it 5 stars anyway because I know I would have loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Ahhhh-mazing! I was really skeptical about this sandwich, but I was pleasantly surprised that it's delicious! I know the combination sounds ridiculous (I was asked if I was pregnant. Ha!) but all the ingredients put together make for some grilled sandwich awesomeness. A definite candidate for a permanent place in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This earns a solid 4 stars from me. I braved the grocery store after work on Friday before the Super Bowl just to get a Granny Smith apple and bread to make this for breakfast Saturday morning. I followed the recipe w/a few minor tweaks: I microwaved my bacon (because I'm lazy) and I eliminated two slices of bread (I used white because I wanted an *excuse* to indulge in some cheap white Italian loaf bread) because I knew 4 would make it way to hard to eat. I didn't measure the ingredients, just used enough to cover the bread. While I was eating, I couldn't *find* the pepper, but there's a nice heat in my mouth no, so it was def there. I enjoyed the novelty of this, but doubt that I'll make it again. That being said, I DO strongly recommend giving this unique sandwich a try for yourself! THANKS for a great Saturday morning breakfast, niki.gillespie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States