Grilled Bacon Apple Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Couldn't wait to try this as it sounds SOOO good. Thought I'd check the calorie count. Rats! Rated it 5 stars anyway because I know I would have loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Yummy! We used turkey bacon and strawberry jam because we had those ingredients on hand and this sandwich turned out scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
So easy a Bachelor did it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very good. A husband pleaser for sure. We used Dave's blues bread to make it a little healthier, and I think that made it even yummier! I liked the spicy after-taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
hubby loved it so much he bragged about it at work and had guys asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kma733

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I had this yesterday and was blown away! I was so impressed I told everyone about it today. My friend was so interested he asked me to make it tonight. Sooo glad I did, best sandwich ever! FYI: Cajun seasoning in place of, or with the cayenne if you prefer, made it intensely better, just saying.... I chose with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was the most phenomenal sandwich with the most unusual ingredients. Will make it often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Sounds really strange but really good!!!! From the pickiest eater ever, I saw the recipe and was intrigued. Had to make it. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Ahhhh-mazing! I was really skeptical about this sandwich, but I was pleasantly surprised that it's delicious! I know the combination sounds ridiculous (I was asked if I was pregnant. Ha!) but all the ingredients put together make for some grilled sandwich awesomeness. A definite candidate for a permanent place in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Just a little spice mixed with a good dose of sweet, savory, and salty. I don't know why some people think that the combination of apple and bacon is weird; it makes perfect sense to me. I got a few strange looks eating this, but after my family deigned to try it, they were instantly charmed! I don't normally like apples - I find them sort of bland - but in this case, I make a very big exception!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States