Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is absolutely delicious! We roll the asparagus in the olive oil and use different types of grilling seasonings. We let them rest in the fridge for about 2-3 hours to marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
A throw-away foil grill sheet works great in lieu of skewers. They are great for grilling veggies and available where grill supplies are sold. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickiK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I use this method all the time for grilled Asparagus, but I drizzle with Balsamic vinegar after I pull them off the grill....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This has been a family favorite for years. I combine olive oil, kosher salt, fresh cracked pepper and minced garlic with asparagus in a ziploc bag to coat. Even finicky neighbor kids will enjoy asparagus prepared this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I've done this for years, but I put olive oil, garlic and whatever other seasonings you would like, in a zip loc bag. Add asparagus and marinate for 15 minutes or more. You then either cook on the grill, or in the oven at 400 degrees for 15 minutes. When done, sprinkle with grated parmesan cheese for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
We grilled Asparagus with little bit of Olive Oil and Terayaki Sauce - it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is the only way my 10 yr old will eat asparagus, it's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Easy & Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
can't go wrong with simple recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was so easy...the only problem I had was having one fall through the grate; I will try the wooden skewer suggestion...I also sprinkled on a little parm cheese when serving but either way, this is simple and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States