Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
So much better than steamed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
After reading a few reviews, I combined a few and tweaked it to suit my tastes....I brushed the asparagus in EVO, sprinkled with sea salt, freshly ground pepper and minced garlic. I marinated it for about an hour. Then grilled for about 8 minutes, using my veggie grilling tray to keep the asparagus from falling through the grates. Then, I sprinkled with a little fresh lemon juice. It was FANTASTIC! My husband and I both agreed we could make a meal out of the asparagus alone. I will never make asparagus any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The best and easiest.... wash and trim and put n a largeziploc. drizzle some evoo and cajun seasoning, salt and pepper adnd maybe a little minced garlic. marinate in fridge ntil ready to grill. They are terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Had company last night and it was raining hard, so i roasted them instead of grilling. Read reviews, and because I wanted to prep these along with other things I was making, I took the advice to marinate them til I was ready (about 3 hours), and added balsamic vinegar and garlic salt instead of regular - they were great and at 400 f they only took about 15 mins - the same time as my main halibut wellington.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I didn't use olive oil, but used a canola oil spray, to reduce calories...and oil intake. I seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic power, and onion powder then grilled for about 10 minutes....they are sooooo good!!! ...and healthier without all the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Your seasonings are just right! As my wife will not eat asparagas, I make this for myself. When I am not grilling, I place a single serving in a non stick jellyroll pan and roast it in the oven at 400 degrees for 8 to 10 mnutes. It is amazing what olive oil, salt and pepper will do!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Was a little bland for my tastes. I suggest marinating in a half cup of Italian dressing sprinkled with some black pepper and garlic salt for about 30 minutes prior to grilling. Grill on high heat until tips are starting to char. Also paring the skin off the stalks enables you to enjoy the entire spear without the stringiness of the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
so quick easy and simple... nothing like fresh asparagus in the spring... the best part is these aren't drowned in butter to hide the great flavor of the asparagus... great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
My family all hated asparagus. That is until we tried it grilled like this. Now it is one of our favorite vegetables. I tell everybody, if you think you don't like asparagus try it this way. If you think you like asparagus try it this way and you will LOVE asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is absolutely delicious! We roll the asparagus in the olive oil and use different types of grilling seasonings. We let them rest in the fridge for about 2-3 hours to marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States