Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I will totally make this again. I made them on my stovetop grill. What a great weeknight treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Prepared exactly as stated with the exception of grilling over medium high heat instead of high heat. I have burnt vegetables grilling over high heat, so, I thought I better play it safe. They cooked perfectly, had great flavor, and still retained a nice crisp bite which we liked. Grilled with our pork chops and saved us from heating up the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I tried this recipe as written...and no one, including me liked it! I tried it again wrapped in alum foil and it was great...did use Italian dressing instead of olive oil. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
better in stove at broil as they won't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I've been grilling asparagus for years because it is so awesome! I used garlic salt instead of regular salt and I sprinkle parmesan on the asparagus after taking off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Excellent! Can't get over that tasty smokey flavor....just the right touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was a great way to make asparagus. The tricky part is cooking it just right. I tossed the asparagus spears in the olive oil with some pepper, salt, and garlic powder, and cooked over the stove top for about 15 minutes. Next time I'll add more garlic and maybe add some lemon juice on top. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Yummy!!! So simple and yet oh so tasty! My bf grilled the asparagus and I steamed some... we ate his before the rest of dinner was even finished cooking! Yes, it's simple, but the grill gives it some flavor and crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Pleasantly surprised. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I took the advice of another reviewer and added balsamic vinegar - the flavor of asparagus with balsamic was not my favorite combo. I'll try the recipe next time as-is, hopefully with better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Shulan
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Maumelle, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States