Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
So easy, you could do in half asleep. We grilled the asparagus half way through grilling lobster tails (recipe also on Allrecipes) and everything came out perfectly. Crisp to the bite, yet lightly flavorful from the olive oil and salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I wrap the asparagus in tin foil with 2 ice cubes, salt & paper. Grill on the top rack until tender about 15 minutes, its so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
simple and delicous but a tad bland. I ended up adding a little garlic powder, then it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
So much better than steamed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
After reading a few reviews, I combined a few and tweaked it to suit my tastes....I brushed the asparagus in EVO, sprinkled with sea salt, freshly ground pepper and minced garlic. I marinated it for about an hour. Then grilled for about 8 minutes, using my veggie grilling tray to keep the asparagus from falling through the grates. Then, I sprinkled with a little fresh lemon juice. It was FANTASTIC! My husband and I both agreed we could make a meal out of the asparagus alone. I will never make asparagus any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The best and easiest.... wash and trim and put n a largeziploc. drizzle some evoo and cajun seasoning, salt and pepper adnd maybe a little minced garlic. marinate in fridge ntil ready to grill. They are terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danica Hicks
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Had company last night and it was raining hard, so i roasted them instead of grilling. Read reviews, and because I wanted to prep these along with other things I was making, I took the advice to marinate them til I was ready (about 3 hours), and added balsamic vinegar and garlic salt instead of regular - they were great and at 400 f they only took about 15 mins - the same time as my main halibut wellington.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I didn't use olive oil, but used a canola oil spray, to reduce calories...and oil intake. I seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic power, and onion powder then grilled for about 10 minutes....they are sooooo good!!! ...and healthier without all the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Your seasonings are just right! As my wife will not eat asparagas, I make this for myself. When I am not grilling, I place a single serving in a non stick jellyroll pan and roast it in the oven at 400 degrees for 8 to 10 mnutes. It is amazing what olive oil, salt and pepper will do!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Was a little bland for my tastes. I suggest marinating in a half cup of Italian dressing sprinkled with some black pepper and garlic salt for about 30 minutes prior to grilling. Grill on high heat until tips are starting to char. Also paring the skin off the stalks enables you to enjoy the entire spear without the stringiness of the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States