Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Easy side veggie when you are grilling anyhow, I really loved the taste of the smoky asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Can't go wrong w/grilled asparagus! Season to your own personal preference, but EVOO and salt works just fine, too. Mr. LTH grilled these for about 5 minutes alongside some tuna after the first flip and they were perfectly al dente.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I like putting fresh mushrooms, onions, butter and olive oil in mine when grilling...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I will totally make this again. I made them on my stovetop grill. What a great weeknight treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Prepared exactly as stated with the exception of grilling over medium high heat instead of high heat. I have burnt vegetables grilling over high heat, so, I thought I better play it safe. They cooked perfectly, had great flavor, and still retained a nice crisp bite which we liked. Grilled with our pork chops and saved us from heating up the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I tried this recipe as written...and no one, including me liked it! I tried it again wrapped in alum foil and it was great...did use Italian dressing instead of olive oil. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
better in stove at broil as they won't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I've been grilling asparagus for years because it is so awesome! I used garlic salt instead of regular salt and I sprinkle parmesan on the asparagus after taking off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Excellent! Can't get over that tasty smokey flavor....just the right touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was a great way to make asparagus. The tricky part is cooking it just right. I tossed the asparagus spears in the olive oil with some pepper, salt, and garlic powder, and cooked over the stove top for about 15 minutes. Next time I'll add more garlic and maybe add some lemon juice on top. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States