Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
wonderful - very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Best way to eat asparagus as far as I'm concerned. I also tried marinating it in an Italian dressing and a sun-dried tomato dressing - both turned out great. I also only used one skewer since the spears tended to split.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Can't go wrong with this recipe. Quick, simple and delicious. Using a grilling pan, put the trimmed and washed asparagus in it, sprayed with olive oil (I have one of those aerosol bottles where you put in your own oil, pump and spray), sprinkled some kosher salt and some coarse black pepper. Viola! Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nairie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great way to cook asparagus-5 stars, however this is very bland. If you read the reviews most of the 5 stars raters made changes. Adding a balsamic glaze when it comes off the grill is my recommended change. Thanks Larry for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Delicious with a little extra pepper...will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
So simple, yet delicious! I put a pound of thin asparagus in tin foil, drizzled with oil, and sprinkled kosher salt on top. I grilled for 5-6 minutes. It came out fantastic! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisteria75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Easthampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Delicious!! I wrapped mine up into a foil packet, just so I did not have to mess with it falling through the grill. So good, I will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I have been making them this way on the grill for years. I would never eat asparagus before. My husband always loved it. I decided to try it this way one summer day and it was a hit. Now this is the only way he wants it. Will try the balsamic some time, and the lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nantru
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is my favorite way to eat asparagus. Don't cover up that delicious flavor with any sauces or seasonings. Just a simple prep, grill (I use a grill pan), eat. Done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Quite helpful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States