Grilled Asparagus Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I've made this recipe several times. Everyone loves it! I'm actually making it tonight for some friends. There is no comparison to grilling the asparagus. Once you have it grilled, you'll never want it steamed again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I know it's boring to read the same thing over and over, but THANK YOU for this recipe. I applied a few readers' ideas but the asparagus, the spinach, the olive oil and the lemon juice are the backbone of this dish. I minced a fat garlic clove and added it to the olive oil/lemon juice marinade and sent a drift of very finely ground black pepper over it, too. Sprinkle of salt. I chopped a fresh cooked chicken breast and cooked a handful of mini penne, rinsed it and spilled it in the sink while draining it. Saved less than half for the salad. Rest went down the disposal. *sniff* Sliced a handful of grape tomatoes and yellow cherry tomatoes and tossed them in. Another drift of fine black pepper. Oh my! Mouthfuls of flavoral and textural bliss! I would have paired this with a nice pinot gris or chardonnay, but all I had was my fave shiraz. Salad stood up amazingly well to the robust wine. Only quibble: you say this recipe feed six; if my husband and I had had company, they'd have gone hungry. Yes, we ate it all. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I used the recipe given but added: leftover ham from Easter, tomatoes and avocado. It was wonderful! My husband and I ate for as a dinner salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia Gowling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was great. Even those people who are less than excited about vegetables ate some of this. I roasted the asparagus in the oven with a little olive oil, salt, and pepper instead of grilling it. I used about 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese. I added a dash of garlic powder to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Really liked this grilled asparagus salad! used up the baby spinach that I had and some Montrachet cheese in the fridge that I crumbled and threw on while the asparagus was still warm. OMG It was beautiful and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLCPRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Loved it! Served with Grilled Salmon and Parmesan Onion Rings. Didn't change a thing and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Great recipe for using what you have on hand. I replaced spinach with orzo and almonds with pine nuts because that was what I had in the house and it was great. The lemon and oil gives a great light flavor with the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious! I love cooked veggies but have been trying to get myself to eat more healthy salads. This was quick and flavorful, the slightly wilted spinach and asparagus were really well dressed with just the oil and juice. I tossed everything but the cheese and toasted almonds (not seasoned for our tastes) and then we added them to our tastes on the plate. I will make this again for sure, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was delicious. I followed it exactly as it says and maybe the only thing I would have done differently is add Feta Cheese instead of Parmesan. Even with the parm, it was delicious and so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Delicious with pine nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States