Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I enjoyed it, but Jon found the asperagus overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
The best way to cook asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is an easy and yummy recipe. The only change i made was to boil water and put the asparagus in the pot for about 2 minutes. It seems if you left them any longer, that they would be mushy. Overall its good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
We cooked this just like it called for - our asparagus was perfect and not soggy at all. It helps to use very fresh asparagus. I went down to the local produce stand and brought it straight home and cooked it, which might have been why mine weren't soggy like other reviewers. This recipe is going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
These were great. I had a little bit of a flair up...the resulting char was deeeelish!! :) I did only blanche them for 2 minutes first. I also cooked them on a grill pan I have. Skewering them is a great way to get kids to try them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Preston, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Super easy to do and was a delicous change to steamed asparagus. The kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Just blanch the asparagus for like two minutes, so its not soggy. Then grill it the way they say to. Then eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I was a little worried to try this after reading the two negative reviews posted. I think the key is simply to not complete cook the asparagus during the boiling process. I limited this time to only 2 minutes to aviod this. Turned out great!!!! Will try this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I loved it...I will make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. They were all mushy and pretty much tasteless. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States