Grilled Asian Ginger Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
My family loved this recipe even my picky husband! I baked the chops wrapped in aluminum foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This recipe was ok, it had a nice taste but probably wouldn't make again. I did buy the chili garlic sauce specifically for this recipe and couldn't taste garlic at all, just a bit of spice. I made it with a side of basmati rice and the broccoli/cauliflower steam bag, everything ended up tasting pretty bland together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Rudish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
The taste of citrus/ginger was overwhelming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Excellent and very simple recipe !! Made a few small changes overall but pretty much remained true to recipe. Didn't use orange zest or garlic chili paste since I didn't have any. per other reviewers i added some honey, chili powder,cayenne pepper and a little more orange juice to make up for the orange zest. Grilled the chops up and they came out great !! Wonderful smell and even better taste !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Excellent!!!! The only thing I omitted was the cream cheese and orange zest. I didn't have garlic chili paste so I added chili powder & extra chopped garlic also didn't use pork chops I used chicken breast cut to 1/2 to 1/4 inch thick. My family LOVED this recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by survivalmomcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I couldn't find chili garlic paste at the store, so I used Siracha instead. These pork chops were amazing! I also cheated and used canned ginger. I served it over some jasmine rice. I will definitely be making these when company comes over. I definitely don't think the siracha in this recipe would be too spicy for anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni Cassen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Really good one. As others mentioned, I didn't add the additional salt due to the soy sauce. Didn't need it. I also grilled some scallions and cut them up to use for garnish on the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Hamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Being vegan, it's difficult for me to personally rate meat recipes, I rely totally on my family. They enjoyed it. I think next time I would marinade overnight, not the 2 hrs I had time for this on this occasion. The marinade was great for my tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Hubbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I honestly can't even give this 4 stars because I couldn't taste ANY of the ingredients. Everything I used was fresh including juicing an orange from my own trees and there was barely a hint of orange flavor and the ginger didn't come through at all. The pork was juicy but otherwise this was nothing special for us. Thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States