Grilled Asian Ginger Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Awesome, didn't use the garlic chili paste, still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Oh My! Very juicy, tender and flavorful...I marinated 6 thick cut loin chops on sunday in anticipation of Monday night dinner, but ended up having to wait till wednesday to grill 'em up. They came out superb! The flavors compliment the meat very well, and there's a touch of heat and sweetness to the dish which I love. Served these up with a sautee of portabella 'shrooms and snow peas in garlic n soy sauce, and there was nothing left at the end of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Not spectacular. I don't think I will remake this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
We only had 30 minutes to marinate and thought the flavors were good and balanced, but weak. I believe the key to this recipe is the long marinade time. Ginger is a favorite of ours and will add a bit more next time for a bolder taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I actually did this as a roast in the slow cooker, fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
These were fabulous! I even finished all of mine, not something that usually happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was really quick to make and the ingredients were on hand. I found the flavour could have been more intense or was missing something. Will try tweaking the ingredients if I try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNKIST2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitecourt, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was my first attempt at a 'real' marinade. It was delicious, and so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stealyourbike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
1st post for me, that's how yummy this was... Used all ingredients with thick bone in chops. (Seems to keep meat tender) I actually marinated 2 days. This was the best pork chop I ever grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auggie
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
A very good recipe, but I made a few adjustments according to what I had on hand. I used "country spare ribs" (pork loin) and chili powder instead of paste. I used fresh-squeezed OJ and grated fresh ginger instead of mincing it. Because of weather we broiled the loin in the oven and I this was the most tender pork I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States