Grilled Asian Ginger Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I left out the orange zest, but followed everything else exactly. These were the moistest pork chops I've ever had! Even my 7 year old liked them, A LOT! Thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
These were absolutely delicious! We were able to marinate them overnight. I also cooked some read onions with them in my pan as we were unable to grill them. Also served with a side of long grained brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emrald5769

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Like the citrus taste very much! A very subtle marinade, which we enjoy over overpowering marinades. I skipped the salt as there is already soy sauce and the garlic chile paste is salted already. Glad I did that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
bland, oily, and has too much sesame flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Like many others, I didn't have the garlic chile paste, so I doubled the garlic and added chili powder. Very very tasty. Everyone loved it. Juicy, flavorful. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Oh gosh, I LOVED these flavors. I didnt have chile paste so just used some chili powder. Didnt have chops but used pork steaks. Loved, Loved, LOVED it! I think I might have fixed them in the oven, but I can't remember that part. It was a few weeks ago that I made them. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Loved it. Didn't have garlic chili paste so I substituted with Heinz chili sauce and used ginger powder instead of minced ginger either. Also, only had time to let them marinate for about 45 minutes so I cooked the chops on the skillet and then reduced the heat and poured the leftover marinade in the skillet and let the chops simmer for about 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Only change was adding 2 green onions to the marinade. Flavor was very strongly orange, yet tasty. Next time I'll increase ginger to 3 T, garlic to 1 T or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These were the best grilled pork chops. I just added more chili paste other wise made exactly as stated. Marinated over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These were really tasty, very orangy but that could be b/c they marinated over 24 hours. We ran out of propane for the grill so I had to cook them on the stove top but they were still good, but def would have been better grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States