Grilled Asian Ginger Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This simply rocks! I have made this three times now and it is the best version of ginger pork chops I have had. I will say that I don't think two hours of marinade time is enough for good flavor. I would recommend six or more based on trying different approaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Rick does not like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
no is easy... i am happy because i have new recipe to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
The key to this is fresh ginger and fresh garlic. I used dried peppers from our CSA and this gave a nice bite to the marinade. Reserved about 1/4 cup marinade to brush on the chops, but I was unable to get the grill to fire up (too cold outside) I pan seared the chops, the poured in reserved marinade, covered the pan, and simmered for about 10 minutes. Nice glaze and very tender meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndaIndiana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I used dark soy sauce and added in some chopped green onion. I chose not to add the additional salt only because soy sauce is plenty salty on it's own. I did marinate these chops overnight and most of the day. VERY good. We loved these chops. Quite flavorful. Paired well with homemade fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Decent orange flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I left out the orange zest, but followed everything else exactly. These were the moistest pork chops I've ever had! Even my 7 year old liked them, A LOT! Thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
These were absolutely delicious! We were able to marinate them overnight. I also cooked some read onions with them in my pan as we were unable to grill them. Also served with a side of long grained brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emrald5769

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Like the citrus taste very much! A very subtle marinade, which we enjoy over overpowering marinades. I skipped the salt as there is already soy sauce and the garlic chile paste is salted already. Glad I did that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
bland, oily, and has too much sesame flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States