Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Yum! I followed the recipe exactly regarding the ingredients. However, I marinated all day and then baked it in the marinade. I served this with Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II from this site and steamed broccoli. DH mixed everything together in a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong, but this was not good. My family did not like it at all... The chicken was juicy, but slimy and soupy. The taste was bleh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micsy Daisy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Good, but will make with olive oil as we were not crazy of the sesame oil flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Leek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I liked that the chicken did not need to marinade all day, so, I thought I would give this recipe a try. It was ok, but, nothing special. It seemed slightly bitter and salty to me. It didn't seemed to have a great balance of flavor for us. There are so many really good Asian marinade recipes out there that I don't think I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
too salty and the flavors seemed overwhelmed by the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
My family raved about this one. For 6 chicken breasts, I doubled the recipe. For the ginger, I used 3 Tbsp of jarred minced ginger and 2 tsp of jarred minced garlic. I didn't cook anything; I just mixed the ingredients well and poured over the chicken in a ziplock bag and let sit for about 20 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akppsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very good flavor! May marinate overnight to enhance flavor as some pieces had less flavor. Used ginger paste to make things simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Easy, delicious and made with ingredients I keep on hand. For easy cleanup, I marinated the chicken in a sealed plastic bag. I may double the marinade next time so I have more sauce for rice. Do be sure to boil the marinade though, to make it safe to eat after it's had raw chicken in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Too bland, will not use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Loved the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States