Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Very good, but the soy sauce is overwhelming. I'd cut it to 3 T. or even 2. I also cut the oil in half. Powdered ginger took the place of ginger root. Family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Very good. I also made it in the oven instead of on the grill and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This marinade has a wonderful flavor@ Take the time to simmer it down and use as a sauce on top of the chicken - it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Geis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
made this tonight. Melt in your mouth, and full of flavour. I didn't have seseame oil, so in place I put Balsmic vinegar. I changed the honey to DaVinci's Hazelnut syrup. This one is a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Cherry Valley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
MMM YUM! My only changes I was out of soy sauce (for the first time in my life, lol) so I substituted Kikoman's Teriyaki Sauce, used powder ginger, small diced garlice and let my chicken marinate for a good hour. Excellent marinade! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARK_AMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Haslet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This was a great-tasting marinade if you want a simple sesame Asian flavor! Nice balance of sweet and salty. I used it not as a grilling but a stir-fry saute marinade and it came out absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Very strong soy sauce flavor. I didn't even get a hint of the ginger. And, it definitely needs more honey. Overall, I didn't care for it enough to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This is a great recipe. Very basic, but lots of flavor! My whole family loved it. I marinated the chicken for about 6 hours. I think the marinade could be used on other meats as well...beef, fish,....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This turned out REALLY GOOD! I had to modify the recipe a little bit simply because I didn't have all the ingredients. I used vegetable oil instead of sesame oil and ginger powder instead of fresh ginger simply because I didn't have it. It still turned out super delicious. Someone else said it was similar to food they'd had at a Japanese restaurant and it was the same for me. It tasted exactly like a grilled teriyaki chicken from a bento box at a traditional Japanese restaurant. This is a great recipe that I will use over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Great! I doubled the marinade and marinated for about 20 minutes before broiling. Delicious, even the next day reheated for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States