Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
The whole family enjoyed this chicken. The subtle and light flavor of the chicken is very good, it was not too salty. I used 1 tsp and 1 tbsp of brown sugar liked another reviewer suggested and baked at 425 degrees in the oven. Next time I think I will double the marinade which I think will make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmitY1910

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
UNDOUBTEDLY....THE BEST CHICKEN EVER....this has become a staple in our home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
delicious! the chicken was so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
3.5 -- good and easy. Remember to cook marinade for basting. Make with cold noodles for good summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was delicious! Followed the recipe, but I ran out of soy sauce and had to substitute 1/2 of it with red wine vinegar. I was nervous, but it tasted wonderful! We marinated it for 20 hours, grilled it beautifully! Served with Taste of Home's "Sweet 'N' Sour Tossed Salad" (this site). Paired great! Next time I'd serve over rice. MMMMmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I just added the ingredients to a ziploc bag and marinated the chicken for about 4 hours. I then made another batch of the marinade and heated it to use as a sauce for the brown rice we had. Delicious! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Delicious!! My daughter used 2tsp garlic powder because we were out of fresh garlic, and she cooked it in a fry pan insead of on the grill. We loved the sauce it made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Unfortunately, I wasn't able to grill but used the sauce to flavor the chicken before cooking it in the wok, with asian veggies. I added a few shakes of chicken boullion granuals and two tablespoons of brown sugar...look forward to basting with it on the grill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was pretty good, but my sauce came out a little runny so it didn't stick to the chicken breasts very well. Didn't think this chicken was that great, kind of bland and salty. I will probably use another recipe if I want to attempt Asian chicken again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This dish was way too salty. I thought that the other people who complanied about it being too salty just marinated it too long, but I marinated according to the recipe and it was still too salty. Needs less soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States