Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong, but this was not good. My family did not like it at all... The chicken was juicy, but slimy and soupy. The taste was bleh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micsy Daisy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Good, but will make with olive oil as we were not crazy of the sesame oil flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Leek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I liked that the chicken did not need to marinade all day, so, I thought I would give this recipe a try. It was ok, but, nothing special. It seemed slightly bitter and salty to me. It didn't seemed to have a great balance of flavor for us. There are so many really good Asian marinade recipes out there that I don't think I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
too salty and the flavors seemed overwhelmed by the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
My family raved about this one. For 6 chicken breasts, I doubled the recipe. For the ginger, I used 3 Tbsp of jarred minced ginger and 2 tsp of jarred minced garlic. I didn't cook anything; I just mixed the ingredients well and poured over the chicken in a ziplock bag and let sit for about 20 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akppsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very good flavor! May marinate overnight to enhance flavor as some pieces had less flavor. Used ginger paste to make things simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Easy, delicious and made with ingredients I keep on hand. For easy cleanup, I marinated the chicken in a sealed plastic bag. I may double the marinade next time so I have more sauce for rice. Do be sure to boil the marinade though, to make it safe to eat after it's had raw chicken in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Too bland, will not use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Loved the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
good. not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Blair, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Elkhorn, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States