Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I've used this recipe almost weekly since I found it. My entire family loves it. I've replaced ginger root for powdered ginger at time when I did not have any ginger root and it still turned out very well. I've served this with rice, noodles and have even made salads with chicken and broccoli slaw. This recipe is quick and easy to make. I usually don't heat the marinade either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Great marinade! Used boneless/skinless chicken thighs instead of breast since I already had those on hand and decided to marinate over night for more flavor. Works wonderful topped with green onions with a side of fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Yum! I followed the recipe exactly regarding the ingredients. However, I marinated all day and then baked it in the marinade. I served this with Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II from this site and steamed broccoli. DH mixed everything together in a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong, but this was not good. My family did not like it at all... The chicken was juicy, but slimy and soupy. The taste was bleh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micsy Daisy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Good, but will make with olive oil as we were not crazy of the sesame oil flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Leek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I liked that the chicken did not need to marinade all day, so, I thought I would give this recipe a try. It was ok, but, nothing special. It seemed slightly bitter and salty to me. It didn't seemed to have a great balance of flavor for us. There are so many really good Asian marinade recipes out there that I don't think I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
too salty and the flavors seemed overwhelmed by the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
My family raved about this one. For 6 chicken breasts, I doubled the recipe. For the ginger, I used 3 Tbsp of jarred minced ginger and 2 tsp of jarred minced garlic. I didn't cook anything; I just mixed the ingredients well and poured over the chicken in a ziplock bag and let sit for about 20 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akppsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very good flavor! May marinate overnight to enhance flavor as some pieces had less flavor. Used ginger paste to make things simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Easy, delicious and made with ingredients I keep on hand. For easy cleanup, I marinated the chicken in a sealed plastic bag. I may double the marinade next time so I have more sauce for rice. Do be sure to boil the marinade though, to make it safe to eat after it's had raw chicken in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States