Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Please follow the recipe to the T the first time you make it. I really hate when people rate recipes that they have changed in any way. I loved the recipe!! The only change I made was letting the chicken sit in the marinade a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Quick and easy to put together. Very moist. I used low sodium soy sauce and 1t. ginger from a jar. My kids loved it. Next time I would like to marinate longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Great flavors just verrrrry salty, would use a low-sodium soy sauce or just cut it in half and replace with water or stock. Possibly because I did it on the stove top rather than the grill as well. Probly won't make again unles major adjustments made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
3 sentences: Not flavorful enough. Not salty enough. I know what real Asian chicken tastes like, and this bears little resemblance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Cooper

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Absolutely delicious. Other than using reduced sodium soy sauce, I made it exactly as listed and it was unbelievably tasty. I've made it quite frequenty lately since so many friends and relatives request it. Truly yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
this was fantastic! my husband who is the pickiest eater in the world and one who will not compliment my cooking unless he truly means it said "this is the best chicken you've ever made". i did poke the chicken and let it marinate for an hour before cooking. i cut the chciken after grilling, served it over brown rice, and brushed a little more sauce on the chicken after cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 12katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Byron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
A great recipe because it was super easy AND super tasty. I only made some slight modifications: I used diced garlic and grated ginger and also forked the chicken several times to allow seepage of the tasty juices into the meat. I then baked the chicken (covered) for ~45 minutes at 350 degrees, then uncovered the chicken and baked it for 5 or 10 minutes more to let it brown up. Then, I diced it all up and used it in a bean thread-based chicken recipe. Super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISSYBERRY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Quick to make and very delicious. The chicken ended up marinating for 30-45 min. I used 1/2 tsp of ginger powder because I did not have fresh ginger, but that is the only change I made. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This recipe is easy but the dish tastes phenomenal. I would also suggest following the directions of the first person who left a comment (itzjust_me). Mix all the ingredients together and marinade the chicken for a few hours. Then bake it. AND put aluminium foil on the pan, otherwise the marinade will stick to the pan and it'll take you half an hour to get it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States