Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is a very good marinade that’s easy to prepare and flavorful. I cut my chicken breasts into medallions and pounded them to a uniform thickness. I marinated them for an hour and a half but would add additional time the next time. Unfortunately, because of a severe storm, I was unable to grill them but they came out wonderfully in my cast iron skillet. Everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Well I can't follow directions and skipped the microwave step and went straight to the marinade step, but this turned out fine. The soy was a bit strong and maybe teriaki sauce would be better next time even though I used a low sodium soy sauce. I used powdered ginger and only 1 tsp. It could have used more though as I really like ginger. I used a packaged asian salad mix and then sliced this grilled chicken and placed it on top and this was as fancy and plate pretty as something you would get when dining out. I'd like sesame seeds added next time too, and maybe even some chives or green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I too omitted directions by not melting honey, just mixed all marinade ingredients with a whisk and poured over raw chicken in a ziplock bag. I grilled the chicken but didn't use remaining marinade to baste, added chicken to my veggie fried rice I had already prepped and cooked and it was AMAZING!! Very light and fresh tasting! Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingupchaos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Yummy. I thought it was a little on the salty side,but still good overall. Perhaps I basted too much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I followed the recipe and just did`nt get the taste or flavor that I thought I would. Next time will tweak the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I just made this for my family and we all loved it! My stepson is the pickiest eater in the world and he actually asked for seconds! The chicken looked great and was super moist. I followed the recipe exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I make this dish quite often as it is definitely a hit at my house. The chicken is extremely tender and tasty, but I would suggest doubling the marinade. Will keep making and enjoying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANCINONSTRZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Very very good grilled chicken. Hubby couldn't stop saying how good it was. I did marinate it for about 4 hours but otherwise changed nothing. It was very tender and VERY juicy. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made the marinade in a blender to save time chopping garlic and ginger. My whole family loved it, even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
We used a double recipe for 5 chicken breasts. Used low salt soy and added 1 tsp red pepper flakes and 1 tbsp rice wine vinegar. We used a serving fork to puncture the chicken breasts for better penetration of the marinade. Heated the marinade after boiling for 15-20 minutes to thicken and poured over white rice. It was excellent--we will be using it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willoughby Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States