Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Such an easy and tasty sauce. No fuss no muss! Liked it for when I don't have a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I used a toasted sesame oil, and even though I thought that it tasted awfully sesame oil like when I tried it by itself, on the chicken it was great! My picky boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
On of the best! Amazing recipe. I let the chicken marinate till we were ready to grill about 1 hour. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I marinated this overnight and grilled it the next day. I doubled the marinade, took out the chicken and boiled the marinade to use as a basting/ dipping sauce. I tasted the sauce and thought it was too sweet so I added some white vinegar and siracha sauce until I liked the spiciness, so when you bite into the chicken first you get the spicy sauce then the sweet and tender chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Good. I grilled pineapple at the same time. Nice addition. Don't do the microwave bit tho'. Add'n. of lime juice to marinade gives it a bit of zing. Depends on what you have in the fridge I suppose. I'm always in favour of using what's on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Awesome, easy & authentic tasting! I combined the ingredients & simply marinated the chicken. There isn't a need to cook the marinade before adding the meat. I used chicken thighs & garnished them with sesame seeds & green onions. I think this marinade would go well with any meat, including beef & salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brighton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This was really good! I only marinated the chicken for an hour and I thought it might not have much flavour, but it was delicious! So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is a very good marinade that’s easy to prepare and flavorful. I cut my chicken breasts into medallions and pounded them to a uniform thickness. I marinated them for an hour and a half but would add additional time the next time. Unfortunately, because of a severe storm, I was unable to grill them but they came out wonderfully in my cast iron skillet. Everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Well I can't follow directions and skipped the microwave step and went straight to the marinade step, but this turned out fine. The soy was a bit strong and maybe teriaki sauce would be better next time even though I used a low sodium soy sauce. I used powdered ginger and only 1 tsp. It could have used more though as I really like ginger. I used a packaged asian salad mix and then sliced this grilled chicken and placed it on top and this was as fancy and plate pretty as something you would get when dining out. I'd like sesame seeds added next time too, and maybe even some chives or green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I too omitted directions by not melting honey, just mixed all marinade ingredients with a whisk and poured over raw chicken in a ziplock bag. I grilled the chicken but didn't use remaining marinade to baste, added chicken to my veggie fried rice I had already prepped and cooked and it was AMAZING!! Very light and fresh tasting! Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingupchaos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States