Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This recipe is so flavorful for its simple ingredients. I used my broiler and kept basting with the sauce throughout cooking and it turned out golder and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
When i make this i follow th recipe to the t but add honey to the mix. Serve with mixed fresh veggies in with white rice.The left over mix i drizzel over the rice enjoy. skinnyniki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
TEN stars! Quick & easy - I marinated longer & added sesame seeds. Worked great w/chicken thighs - HUGE hit with all my company, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STWALSH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Really good Janet! I used bone in chicken, added a few more seasonings and just oven roasted the pieces. Very enjoyable and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I rate this a 5 star recipe because everyone in my family including my 5 and 3 year old girls devoured this chicken! I myself found that the soy sauce was a bit overwhelming but next time I will just reduce it a bit. We will most definately make this again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Very Good! I agree with other reviewers that used low sodium soy sauce and marinated the chicken longer than the recipe recommends. My husband is not crazy about barbeque sauce, so this was a nice alternative for grilled chicken, plus the leftovers can be used for salads and other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELABIGAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadowview, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was really good. I used the ingredients as listed, except I always use reduced-sodium soy sauce in everything and had to substitute garlic powder. I didn't cook it as directed, though. After microwaving the marinade and pouring it over the thin-sliced chicken, I just stuck the whole thing in the oven for awhile. Then I took it out and put it on the stove top until it kind-of glazed. With this cooking method there was plenty of marinade and a nice strong flavor. The only thing is the sesame oil is a little too strong like this. I will cut it in half next time, since we don't actually own a grill and I'll just be making it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Great flavor. When I make chicken I cover it while its in the pan to kind of steam it and take it out as soon as it is cooked. It comes out juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ban_the_circus

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Everyone absolutely loved this! I used fresh ginger instead of pickled. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I marinated all day then grilled and used the chicken for an Asian Chicken Salad. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States