Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Great flavor! Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Lovely. The family loved this. I used skinless thighs instead of breasts & stir fried vegetables. Very low fat but very tasty. Will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was great and light. I also marinated for about 2 hours, then cooked the chicken in the marinade at 325 for 35 minutes. Juicy and tasty, not overpowering. A nice summer meal with rice and sauteed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly except I marinated it for 5 hours instead of 15 min. and I cut each cutlet into 3 strips before marinating.I found it to be good, but I thought it would have much more flavor.I served this with " House Fried Rice" (a recipe from this site).I think next time I will cut up the chicken into bite sized pieces after grilling and mix it in with the fried rice to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I made this last night and it was delicious, the whole family was there and they all loved it. The only change I made was I added a little pinch of crushed red pepper for a slight spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob & Kara's Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Good marinade. It tasted better on drumsticks than boneless/skinless breasts. I used the marinade (added cornstarch) as a sauce with lo mein noodles and vegetables. My family enjoyed the noodles with the sauce more than the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Made this without the ginger but still turned out fantastic! I would suggest marinating this overnight. Mine sat for 3 hours and the chicken was cut up but it didn't seem like long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was soooo good and I'll definitely make it again. I only made 2 chicken breasts, but used the same amount of marinade. I also used the stove to grill the chicken as well. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This recipe is so flavorful for its simple ingredients. I used my broiler and kept basting with the sauce throughout cooking and it turned out golder and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
When i make this i follow th recipe to the t but add honey to the mix. Serve with mixed fresh veggies in with white rice.The left over mix i drizzel over the rice enjoy. skinnyniki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States