Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Great! I doubled the marinade and marinated for about 20 minutes before broiling. Delicious, even the next day reheated for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This was a good and easy recipe but a little too sweet for my taste. If I made this again I would add a small amount of chile paste and a little less honey. Remember the sugar from the honey will make it burn a littl eon the outside so be careful and watch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Very simple recipe using ingredients I already have on hand. I used chicken wings, didn't pre-cook marinade and baked in oven at 375 degrees for 45 minutes. Next time I will try using grated ginger and a light soy sauce. I will also marinate for longer to see if it gives it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Very good marinade. Baked the chicken at 350 (convection) for 20 minutes. Turned out very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Oh, wow! This was SOO good! We tried the recipe exactly as written and the only reason it wasn't five stars because it really does need to marinate overnight and the recipe did not call for that. So in order for this recipe to truly be five stars you'll need to change it. But the flavor was absolutely perfect, I wouldn't change a thing there. This recipe WILL get used over and over and over and over...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Very easy. Took some other recommendations - cut the sesame oil in half, added some water (since I did not have low sodium soy sauce). Marinated overnight and it was yummy the next day after the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I thought this recipe was excellent! I did make a few changes though...I used drumsticks instead of skinless, boneless chicken breast and added a teaspoon of roasted red chile paste and changed the servings to 18 as I was cooking 18 chicken legs; otherwise I followed the recipe as it was written. The chicken was moist and flavorful, but not overpowered by the marinate/basting sauce. My dinner guests loved it. This recipe is definitely being added to my recipe box and will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EILEENGB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This is a very simple and delicious recipe!! (Hubby doesn't like ginger, so I didn't add it, but I did throw in a little red pepper flakes.) We enjoyed this dish with "Green Bean Stir-Fry" from this website and sweet potatoes. What a yummy, healthy and easy meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Quick and easy yes. I found the taste a bit on the dull side with not much character. No pizzaz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pa's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States