Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This turned out great. Kids and hubby loved it and requested me to make it again. I followed the recipe to the letter and served it with grilled sweet corn on the cob. An excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I found Grilled Asian Chicken while I was surfing the website for easy and fast chicken recipes. This is definitely a keeper! The only changes I made were that I used approximately four tablespoons of fresh finely chopped ginger root, and Kikoman Teriaki Sauce, since it was all I had in the fridge. I put everything including the chicken in a zip lock bag and tossed in the fridge. How easy...and really tasty. I can't wait to try the leftovers in a salad tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Great flavor! Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Lovely. The family loved this. I used skinless thighs instead of breasts & stir fried vegetables. Very low fat but very tasty. Will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was great and light. I also marinated for about 2 hours, then cooked the chicken in the marinade at 325 for 35 minutes. Juicy and tasty, not overpowering. A nice summer meal with rice and sauteed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly except I marinated it for 5 hours instead of 15 min. and I cut each cutlet into 3 strips before marinating.I found it to be good, but I thought it would have much more flavor.I served this with " House Fried Rice" (a recipe from this site).I think next time I will cut up the chicken into bite sized pieces after grilling and mix it in with the fried rice to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I made this last night and it was delicious, the whole family was there and they all loved it. The only change I made was I added a little pinch of crushed red pepper for a slight spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob & Kara's Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Good marinade. It tasted better on drumsticks than boneless/skinless breasts. I used the marinade (added cornstarch) as a sauce with lo mein noodles and vegetables. My family enjoyed the noodles with the sauce more than the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Made this without the ginger but still turned out fantastic! I would suggest marinating this overnight. Mine sat for 3 hours and the chicken was cut up but it didn't seem like long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was soooo good and I'll definitely make it again. I only made 2 chicken breasts, but used the same amount of marinade. I also used the stove to grill the chicken as well. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States