Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Very good, but the soy sauce is overwhelming. I'd cut it to 3 T. or even 2. I also cut the oil in half. Powdered ginger took the place of ginger root. Family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Very good. I also made it in the oven instead of on the grill and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This marinade has a wonderful flavor@ Take the time to simmer it down and use as a sauce on top of the chicken - it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennyg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
made this tonight. Melt in your mouth, and full of flavour. I didn't have seseame oil, so in place I put Balsmic vinegar. I changed the honey to DaVinci's Hazelnut syrup. This one is a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Cherry Valley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
MMM YUM! My only changes I was out of soy sauce (for the first time in my life, lol) so I substituted Kikoman's Teriyaki Sauce, used powder ginger, small diced garlice and let my chicken marinate for a good hour. Excellent marinade! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARK_AMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Haslet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This was a great-tasting marinade if you want a simple sesame Asian flavor! Nice balance of sweet and salty. I used it not as a grilling but a stir-fry saute marinade and it came out absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Very strong soy sauce flavor. I didn't even get a hint of the ginger. And, it definitely needs more honey. Overall, I didn't care for it enough to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This is a great recipe. Very basic, but lots of flavor! My whole family loved it. I marinated the chicken for about 6 hours. I think the marinade could be used on other meats as well...beef, fish,....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This turned out REALLY GOOD! I had to modify the recipe a little bit simply because I didn't have all the ingredients. I used vegetable oil instead of sesame oil and ginger powder instead of fresh ginger simply because I didn't have it. It still turned out super delicious. Someone else said it was similar to food they'd had at a Japanese restaurant and it was the same for me. It tasted exactly like a grilled teriyaki chicken from a bento box at a traditional Japanese restaurant. This is a great recipe that I will use over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Great! I doubled the marinade and marinated for about 20 minutes before broiling. Delicious, even the next day reheated for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States