Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was delicious! Followed the recipe, but I ran out of soy sauce and had to substitute 1/2 of it with red wine vinegar. I was nervous, but it tasted wonderful! We marinated it for 20 hours, grilled it beautifully! Served with Taste of Home's "Sweet 'N' Sour Tossed Salad" (this site). Paired great! Next time I'd serve over rice. MMMMmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I just added the ingredients to a ziploc bag and marinated the chicken for about 4 hours. I then made another batch of the marinade and heated it to use as a sauce for the brown rice we had. Delicious! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Delicious!! My daughter used 2tsp garlic powder because we were out of fresh garlic, and she cooked it in a fry pan insead of on the grill. We loved the sauce it made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Unfortunately, I wasn't able to grill but used the sauce to flavor the chicken before cooking it in the wok, with asian veggies. I added a few shakes of chicken boullion granuals and two tablespoons of brown sugar...look forward to basting with it on the grill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was pretty good, but my sauce came out a little runny so it didn't stick to the chicken breasts very well. Didn't think this chicken was that great, kind of bland and salty. I will probably use another recipe if I want to attempt Asian chicken again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This dish was way too salty. I thought that the other people who complanied about it being too salty just marinated it too long, but I marinated according to the recipe and it was still too salty. Needs less soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Very good recipe. Like others, I made extra to baste the chicken as I grilled it. The sesame oil really gives a nice nutty flavor to the meat. I would suggest marinading for more than 15 minutes, to allow the flavors to infuse the meat a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterGrillAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
4and 1/2; added extra ginger to tone down soy, also I used a mortar & pestle for ginger. Marinated 35 min. in a gallon zip-lock turning the chicken, which I cut 2 slits in (to soak in marinade) and turned bag periodically to better marinate. Tastes best in oven at 400 degrees on a cast iron ribbed skillet. Cook 10-12 min. on each side. (on 2 boneless breasts that totaled 2.2 lbs.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Easy and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Very tasty, use half the soy sauce, otherwise it's too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States