Grilled Apple and Swiss Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This sanwich was alright, but I definetly agree with those who said it is missing something...It's pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
It was pretty tasty, my husband even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Not as great as I was hoping. Make sure to slice the apples really thin or sautee them prior to assembling the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I love this sandwhich. It's a real crowd pleaser! I provided a link to this recipe in my article entitled "Healthy Foods for a Vegetarn Diet."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This has to be the best grilled cheese ever! I used Monterey Sourdough bread instead of wheat, and butter instead of olive oil... Wow Can't wait for my husband to try this! Served it along side a bowl of tomato soup that contained fresh tomatoes, onions, garlic, peppers, eggplant, smoked reduced sodium bacon, rosemary, and chive. That puts a twist in the old Grilled Cheese and Tomato Soup Favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
My husband can't eat apples unless they have been cooked (they make his throat scratchy). We are both originally from Wisconsin so we love our cheese. I thought that this would be a great way to combine two things he loves, but doesn't always get to eat. I was a little leery at first, but thought I'd give it a whirl. I'm so glad I did. Both my husband and I loved it. He has requested that I make it again soon. I used Swiss cheese and whole wheat bread (just store bought sandwich bread) and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I've been looking for an easy and delicious vegetarian sandwhich other than a TBM and this is it! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
A good sandwich - but before you serve or eat this sandwich wait about 2-3 minutes. That way, the flavors meld a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
My sons love this. They like the tart flavor of the apple mixed with the Swiss cheese. Only thing we did different was use Rye bread but only because I didn't have any whole wheat. It was still totally awesome is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Sounds kind of yucky, but it's really a unique taste. One of my new favorite 'quicky' dinners. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kissy_liz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States