Grilled Apple and Swiss Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! The granny smith apples and the swiss cheese melted together to create a sort of sweet, cheesy ham taste, which I adored! A must have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This sandwich was good, but needed a little more 'zip.' I will have to experiment, but this is definitely a good start. Very quick and easy, the cheese and apple pair nicely together. I made it using my George Foreman.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I added Prosciutto to this. Yummo. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!! the kids and adults loved it! I will definitely make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Family fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doula Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These are awesome! my kids and husband loved them. They are super easy to make and are a nice twist to an everyday normal, boring grilled cheese. Even my daughter, who hates grilled cheese, loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
delicious! i used what i had on hand: a perfect red/yellow apple, swiss & cheddar mix sliced, and microwaved some bacon to throw on top. and a dash of rosemary. with one side of the sandwich slightly burnt. PERFECTION in my mouth. the bacon adds a lot of flavor, the apple adds sweetness and crunch, and the cheese glues it together. amen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Toasted in toaster oven (no butter/oil) with American cheese and granny smith. I'll try other combinations and properly frying it in a pan with butter/oil next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Simple, and I added maple/dijon mustard as well. I used wheat bread and provolone instead and used mcintosh apples because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very yummy! Made with brie and muenster cheese, whole grain bread, and granny smith apples. Served with golden carrot soup from a different site. A wonderful fall lunch or dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hinman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States