Grilled Apple and Swiss Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!! the kids and adults loved it! I will definitely make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Family fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doula Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These are awesome! my kids and husband loved them. They are super easy to make and are a nice twist to an everyday normal, boring grilled cheese. Even my daughter, who hates grilled cheese, loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
delicious! i used what i had on hand: a perfect red/yellow apple, swiss & cheddar mix sliced, and microwaved some bacon to throw on top. and a dash of rosemary. with one side of the sandwich slightly burnt. PERFECTION in my mouth. the bacon adds a lot of flavor, the apple adds sweetness and crunch, and the cheese glues it together. amen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Toasted in toaster oven (no butter/oil) with American cheese and granny smith. I'll try other combinations and properly frying it in a pan with butter/oil next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Simple, and I added maple/dijon mustard as well. I used wheat bread and provolone instead and used mcintosh apples because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very yummy! Made with brie and muenster cheese, whole grain bread, and granny smith apples. Served with golden carrot soup from a different site. A wonderful fall lunch or dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hinman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This sanwich was alright, but I definetly agree with those who said it is missing something...It's pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
It was pretty tasty, my husband even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Not as great as I was hoping. Make sure to slice the apples really thin or sautee them prior to assembling the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States