Grilled Apple and Swiss Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by shayda
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This was awesome, used provolone instead of Swiss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Yummy. I never thought to combine apple and cheese till I came across this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I tried this and fell in love with it. The two flavors are wonderful together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marblehead, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Loved it shared it with family and friends. Wow! Simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
okay - didn't really taste the apple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I'm not a fan of this, partially because I disliked the apple cheese combo, but also because it just left a strange taste in my mouth after eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Because I was curious with all the high reviews, I prepared this recipe today for lunch, using rye bread, butter instead of oil, and slices of Swiss cheese with a Granny Smith apple sliced thin. It's a nice flavor, but, not something I want to have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
My childhood best friend's mom introduced me to this YEARS back... this was one of our favorite after-school snacks! However, this version was lacking flavor in some ways. First, granny smith apples are too tart for this, in my taste. I usually use Fuji or Gala apples. Instead of making it a "sandwich", I take and toast each slice of bread. After toasting, spread a layer of mayo over each slice of bread, top with apples, then cover apples with sliced cheese (I always use Colby jack or cheddar... but swiss works well, too!). Place both slices on baking sheet & broil until cheese has melted. From there, you can either place slices together to create a sandwich, or simply eat each slice on it's own. Great, easy recipe... but definitely needs some sort of condiment!! (I found this version quite 'dry' and too plain in some ways.)I did not like the olive oil, when I tried this version. Maybe some butter would be better... but I really prefer the version I grew up with, using mayo & toasting/broiling instead of treating it like a grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States