Grilled Apple and Swiss Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Love apples and cheese but did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
never thought of this,,,, something different,,,,, great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holyoke1959
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This is a very great version of grilled cheese sandwich!! A good way to add a twist to grill cheese sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I left out the oil and used two slices swiss cheese instead of shredded. I cooked it in the broiler. It was a little bland. I dipped it in tomato soup, but think it would have been too bland without the soup. I've tried this same thing with cheddar instead of swiss and it was a lot better. I think the cheddar goes with the apple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Apples and swiss are a marriage made in taste bud heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moon77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Love this recipe. If I'm in a hurry, I used sliced cheese instead of grated to cut down on the mess and time. This is a great version of a classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Delicious!!! I would give this 20 stars if possible. Loved the combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanBow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was my first time ever trying an apple and swiss sandwich. That being said it was pretty ok but I'm sure it could be better (for my palate) with a couple of changes. I really think that a creamy soft cheese would be a wonderful addition, I'm sure something else could go in there too, I'm just not sure what yet. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Different. Easy. And not for me. I didn't really like the flavor of the olive oil and wasn't impressed with the swiss cheese/apple combo either. I only took 2 bites because I thought it deserved a second chance, but this just did not appeal to me at all. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States