Grilled Apple and Swiss Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This didn't do anything for me. The flavors did not "blend" as other people's did. I do not think 1/3 cup of cheese is enough, as I could barely taste it. It was just like eating an apple with bread, which is to say, nothing special. I'll stick with regular grilled cheese sandwiches and have an apple on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I will make it again, and will have fun mixing it up a bit. I didn't have Swiss, so I used sliced muenster and I added a little whole grain mustard on the cheese side of the bread. Everything melded together very nicely. The versatility of the recipe is key to being in my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Love apples and cheese but did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
never thought of this,,,, something different,,,,, great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holyoke1959
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This is a very great version of grilled cheese sandwich!! A good way to add a twist to grill cheese sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I left out the oil and used two slices swiss cheese instead of shredded. I cooked it in the broiler. It was a little bland. I dipped it in tomato soup, but think it would have been too bland without the soup. I've tried this same thing with cheddar instead of swiss and it was a lot better. I think the cheddar goes with the apple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Apples and swiss are a marriage made in taste bud heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moon77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Love this recipe. If I'm in a hurry, I used sliced cheese instead of grated to cut down on the mess and time. This is a great version of a classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Delicious!!! I would give this 20 stars if possible. Loved the combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanBow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States