Grill Master Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
great recipe for those who don't like spicy! I didn't use the dipping sauce, the wings were fine as is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catmiko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
These wings have been a hit both times I've made them! I'm a super lazy cook so I purchased a 5lb bag of frozen wings that is resealable. After they thawed in the fridge I dumped all the liquid out, put the marinade in the bag, resealed it and placed it back in the fridge until ready to grill. If you change the recipe to 17 servings it is perfect for 5lbs of wings. Once they were grilled I added the sauce and mixed in around really well then placed them into a crockpot to take with us. This is the second time I've made them and they are really good without the sauce and perfect for anyone who dosen't like spicy food. I can't wait to try what others have suggested by substituting the hot sauce with honey for a different flavor. This is definitely our "go to" wing recipe from now on! Thank you so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tallgirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
These are the best wings I have ever made... so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
easy, tasty. that's all I have to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Good flavor, but too salty. I will try to figure that out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Awesome meal... I cook this on a regular basis and it NEVER gets old!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam
Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Haines City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
We are loving these wings! Added a couple minced cloves of garlic to the marinade. I fail at grilling raw, on the bone chicken so I baked them in the oven at 375 degrees for just over 20 minutes before I put them on the flame for the good grilled taste. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Absolutely fantastic wings! This has become my "go to" recipe for chicken wings. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Awesome! I was a little skeptical at first with all the soy sauce in this recipe. I thought they must surely taste like a salt lick. And I'm not a fan of "salty". But nope...they're incredible :) Must remember to follow directions and pat the wings/drummies dry prior to placing on the grill...otherwise they're more likely to burn. My husband LOVES LOVES LOVES these! I have to say, they ARE pretty darned YUMMY ;) Thanks for the GREAT (not to mention ridiculously EASY) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States