Grill Master Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I make these wings all the time. Everyone I have made them for absolutely loves them, and I'm always being asked for the recipe. I don't have a grill, so I make mine in the oven. I think they would be even better on the grill because it's hard to get that crispy skin in the oven. The sauce is amazing though. Such an odd combination of flavors, but they make a surprisingly good mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Cooked them for about 20 minutes using indirect heat and hickory wood to get some extra smokey flavor then finished them off over the hot coals. Excellent with or without the the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Great recipe and I have never marinated more than an hour, one day I plan to. Kids loved them and they are easy, definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Amazing! Followed recipe exactly as written except I doubled the sauce recipe as it definitely wasn't enough for 3 lbs of wings (I like saucy wings). These were the best wings I've had in a long time - beats many of the restaurant chain wings out there (and these aren't deep fried!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
easy and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This recipe is great , It is very easy and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgeann
Home Town: Purdy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Received requests to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These wings were AMAZING! My girlfriend said they were the best she’s ever had that I made or that she’s had at restaurants. Our only criticism is that they were a tiny tiiiinny bit too salty. I only used 1/3rd of a cup of soy for the marinade. Next time I will use low sodium soy and I think they will be perfect. I grilled them, tossed them in the hot sauce mixture, then put them back on the grill for a few mins. I used Frank’s hot sauce and unsalted butter. The total grill time was 35 mins. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Great recipe, I just added a few tweaks. When adding the spices I also used Fox Point seasoning by Penzeys spices. Garlic powder by Penzeys, and roasted garlic & bell pepper seasoning by McCormick. I don't like things to spicy so I also used Franks mild hot wing sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Finally reviewing recipe. Great flavor; I changed nothing. Thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States