Grill Master Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Theses are probably some of the best wings I ever had. Marinated overnight. Didn't change anything other than I doubled the wing sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
These were delicious, but way too salty. I'll definitely try them again, but with low-sodium soy sauce and/or eliminate the soy sauce in the sauce. I put some grill marks on them first with my grill pan then finished them off with the sauce in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday. When the wings were grilled on a gas grill, it took 30 minutes on the low flame, my kids ate them without coating them in butter and hot sauce. I omit that last step completely because we eat low sodium and that could add more to the wings. I already used low sodium soy sauce. Looks like I will drench them in hot sauce and will try adding some cayenne pepper to the marinade. Overall I liked the recipe and it is a keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This recipe is definitely a keeper for me! Easy to make and oh so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
We thought they were too salty also. It might be because we use small drumettes. Will give it another try with reduced sodium soy or skip the soy sauce although. First time grilling wings and the grilling aspect was perfect and hopefully a little healthier than frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Excellent recipe ... I slow cook my wings in the oven on 250 for 8 hrs. The last hour I uncover and turn up to 300 to carmelize the wings. Then I toss in the sauce. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made these wings for a family get together and they were a huge hit! Everyone loved them and they're begging me to make them again soon! Easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This is an excellent recipe, but I would not bake these wings in the oven as many reviewers have suggested. These wings are fantastic on the barbecue where you have that smoky flavor mixed with the teriyaki marinade. But the marinade is far too strong for baking the wings--with that method you end up with wings that taste far too strongly of soy sauce. Stick to the grill with this recipe and you will be very, very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Made this for SuperBowl Sunday. These wings were amazing. This will now be my go to wing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Killer marinade,I added a dash of cayenne and chili powder to the marinade to kick it up a little, and used Tabasco Smoked Chipotle pepper sauce. I grilled indirectly for 40 minutes then finished directly over the hot grills at the end, 5 minutes a side to get a good char. Amazing flavor, sweet, spicy, savory!! A homerun for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States