Grill Master Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Very good wings! they are smoky and still have the right amount of heat to them. I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I boiled down marinade and divided it between 2 ramekins. One ramekin I left as is, the other one I added some Frank's hot sauce. I divided the wings so that 1/3 were basted w/ just marinade, 1/3 basted w/ marinade & hot sauce & the other 1/3 I basted w/ just the hot sauce. All delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This recipe is easy and it's great. The wings turned out awesome. My kids loved them and declared them to be better than any restaurant wings that we've had. We added a little bit less hot sauce and a wee bit more soy sauce, but other than that, we kept it simple. Also, to the people who don't understand how anyone thinks butter is better on chicken wings...you've obviously never spent any time with a Frenchman, or you'd know that butter makes EVERYTHING better. Oui oui!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candi Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trafalgar, Indiana, USA
Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Excellent wing recipe. For people worried about over charring just grill these indirect medium and then there's no need to finish in the oven. If you have a charcoal grill just pile coals to one side and put meat on the other. Gas grills just leave the middle burner off.Huge hit and worth a try if you are skeptical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Delicious! I grill the chicken wings to get a nice char on them, then finish in the oven. The longer they marinate, the more flavor they have, so if you can, let them marinate overnight. I also accidentally used buffalo wing sauce instead of plain hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ryanpt670
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This recipe is outstanding. I doubled the sauce and only had to cook the chicken a total of 16 minutes (8 minutes on each side). My wife usually doesn't like chicken, but after tasting these she demanded an equal portion. I used low sodium Soy Sauce as the other reviews suggested. Just follow the directions and you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
So glad we marinated these, as directed. This imparted a layer of flavor not usually found in hot wings. However, these were not spicy at all, in spite of basting continually with the hot sauce during the portion of cooking. The flavor was great, however, just not a "hot" wing, even though I sprinkled them liberally with cayenne after marinating and before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I make these wings all the time. Everyone I have made them for absolutely loves them, and I'm always being asked for the recipe. I don't have a grill, so I make mine in the oven. I think they would be even better on the grill because it's hard to get that crispy skin in the oven. The sauce is amazing though. Such an odd combination of flavors, but they make a surprisingly good mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Cooked them for about 20 minutes using indirect heat and hickory wood to get some extra smokey flavor then finished them off over the hot coals. Excellent with or without the the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States