Grill Master Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Ok, so I was looking for a good wing recipe and saw all the hype surrounding this recipe so I decided to give it a shot. OMG, thank you All Recipes for this!!!! Best wings I have ever had. My friends were all impressed and I stuffed myself into a chicken wing coma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These are amazing, I made them in the oven, they were very tasty. Even without the hotsauce on them, they are delicious. Even my extremely picky 4 year old son loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were great! I halved the recipe for 1.5 pounds of wings, marinated them in mojo and soy sauce for 30 minutes, cooked them in a 9x9 glass dish uncovered for 60 minutes at 400 degrees in the marinade, rearranged them halfway through, brought them out and added the wing sauce to the whole thing. Mmmm so yummy! Just the right amount of hotness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I thought these were very good even without sauce. Because of personal tastes, I made two sauces for these. The one exactly as directed and one the same except for switching out honey for the Frank's. And they are great without sauce too. Perfect footballl food. Oh, and I baked at 400 for 45 minutes, turning once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I have made these a few times now and everyone loves them. Did not change a thing. Marinade the night before leaving for a comping trip and grilled a few days later. Made these for my mom and step-dad who do not like anything hot and they loved them. Great chicken wings just the right amount of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
According to my son, I'm now the "Best Chicken Wing Cooker, EVER," thanks to this recipe. We used 5lbs of wings and there wasn't a single one left! Everyone enjoyed them. We didn't toss them in the sauce, but left it out for those who wanted it to drizzle over their own wings. And we used Franks BBQ Wing Sauce for it rather than hot pepper sauce b/c there were kids eating it. We did cook them in an oven and while they turned out GREAT, I'd love to try them on a grill. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME! Makes the BEST wings EVER! I literally could have stood over the crockpot and ate them all night. I got a ton of compliments. Very easy to make for a party. I marinated overnight, grilled them and then put them in the crockpot to keep warm during our party. PERFECTION!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I baked the wings for 30 minutes in a 350 degree oven after removing from the marinade and before placing on the grill. This expedited the grilling time to under ten minutes with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Awesome!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I wanted a quick and easy recipe for doing wings on the grill and came upon this one. Boy did I strike it rich! Not only is this a great wing recipe but have since used the same when preparing bone in breasts and thighs. Just adjust the amount of hot sauce to taste. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States