Grill Master Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
too salty. Will use low sodium soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vandalia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made these yesterday for the super bowl. I baked them in the oven at 400 degrees for 40 minutes. They were amazing, the best wings I've ever had! My husband--who does not normally eat wings--also thought they were the best wings he's ever had, and he ate a bunch! Thanks for the simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
My husband made the sauce they are dipped in after they are cooked. He did like the flavor. He added many different things to this sauce, simply because we didn't have enough of the red chili sauce. He said he would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
AWESOME!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Foster City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Most amazing wings I have had. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
First off thank you to whoever posted this recipe. These wings are incredible- I cook them for about 40 minutes on my Weber charcoal grill over indirect heat using lump charcoal (not Kingsford junk). After they come off the grill they sit in a large bowl with foil over them for about 10 minutes to make them fall off the bone tender. While these are foiling you'll want make up the sauce. Toss the wings/sauce in the same bowl used to foil and let sit for another 5 minutes and then throw back on the grill for 5-10 minutes and you're good to go. These never last longer than 15 minutes whenever theres a game on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This is the best and easiest wing recipe I have ever used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Wonderful!!! I LOVE wings and am so glad I can make them at home and them turn out to be as tasty as a restaurant. I followed recipe to a "T" but only was able to let them sit in marinade for 4-5 hours. (I would have liked to have them sit over night.) I also put them in the oven because it's about 30 degrees outside and I didn't want the wings bad enough to freeze while making them on the grill lol. The only thing I DIDN'T do was pat the wings dry after taking out of the marinade. I will do next time because it caused the wings to get a little crisp where the marinade stuck to the cookie sheet I had them on, in the oven. Husband and guests were VERY pleased with them and I WILL make them many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
My husband and I did not care for these. We both thought the Italian dressing gave the wings a weird taste. We prefer to just salt and pepper the wings when grilling and then use Frank's Hot Buffalo Sauce spiked with a little hot sauce (we love spicy). We don't use butter in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
WOW! Best wings ever! Since we don't like hot, I used mild wing sauce in place of the hot pepper sauce - other than that followed to a T. This is the only way we will eat wings from now on! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States