Grill Master Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Most amazing wings I have had. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
First off thank you to whoever posted this recipe. These wings are incredible- I cook them for about 40 minutes on my Weber charcoal grill over indirect heat using lump charcoal (not Kingsford junk). After they come off the grill they sit in a large bowl with foil over them for about 10 minutes to make them fall off the bone tender. While these are foiling you'll want make up the sauce. Toss the wings/sauce in the same bowl used to foil and let sit for another 5 minutes and then throw back on the grill for 5-10 minutes and you're good to go. These never last longer than 15 minutes whenever theres a game on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This is the best and easiest wing recipe I have ever used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Wonderful!!! I LOVE wings and am so glad I can make them at home and them turn out to be as tasty as a restaurant. I followed recipe to a "T" but only was able to let them sit in marinade for 4-5 hours. (I would have liked to have them sit over night.) I also put them in the oven because it's about 30 degrees outside and I didn't want the wings bad enough to freeze while making them on the grill lol. The only thing I DIDN'T do was pat the wings dry after taking out of the marinade. I will do next time because it caused the wings to get a little crisp where the marinade stuck to the cookie sheet I had them on, in the oven. Husband and guests were VERY pleased with them and I WILL make them many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
My husband and I did not care for these. We both thought the Italian dressing gave the wings a weird taste. We prefer to just salt and pepper the wings when grilling and then use Frank's Hot Buffalo Sauce spiked with a little hot sauce (we love spicy). We don't use butter in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
WOW! Best wings ever! Since we don't like hot, I used mild wing sauce in place of the hot pepper sauce - other than that followed to a T. This is the only way we will eat wings from now on! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent! They turned out amazing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I made these as a "trial run" to find the best wing recipe before making them for a super bowl snack. My two teenage sons and myself felt these were wonderful and the best I've ever made. My oldest said "they were to die for." This WILL be our super bowl wing recipe and for any other occasion. ( Which may now need to be weekly...) I WILL make these again... and again... and again...Other than making 1/2 of the original recipe, I followed it exactly. Thank You Grill Master!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shermie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I followed the first part of the recipe adding the juice of one lime. I made boneless wings and baked for 20 minutes. After baking I tossed them in 1/4 cup chipolte Tabasco 1/8 cup lime and 1 tsp honey. They were a HUGE hit. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Absolute hit with my guys. We added more hot sauce to the marinade because they like things "hot". Have shared with recipe with several friends and high raves from all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States