Grill Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
We made two batches of this and used one for personal sized pizzas and the other for breadsticks. I made a simple, traditional pizza sauce and let everyone add their own favorite toppings. Kids and adults loved it!! A really fun twist on a backyard bbq! One note - the second time we made these I used Rapid Rise yeast. It did not taste as good as when I used regular active dry yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Very good. I topped it with a garlic butter spread, bacon and a mix of mozzarella & cheddar/jack cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanaquil
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Yum, yum, yum! I followed the recipe exactly except I thought an hour and half too much rise time...I let rise 30 min. and it was perfect! Topped with taco cheese, the only topping I had, but I can't wait to try this again with other toppings. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Lol, When I read BEANY's review that this is for the 'adventurous cook,' i took it as a challenge! Love the recipe - and thanks to all for the topping suggestions. I'm gonna have a lot of fun with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMY3600

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Booneville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I couldn't belive how easy and good this recipe was. I made this at least 5 times this summer for family and friends. I also added some dried herbs (oregano and basil, garlic powder) to the dough a few times. Very tasty! Definately take it off the grill to add toppings to the grilled side. The cornmeal will help it slide right back on the grill with out disturbing the cheese etc. My favorites are bbq chicken with smoked mozz. and artichoke and sundried tomatoes. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Love this stuff! Great with slices of tomato, basil and a little olive oil. Or make smaller rounds and let every one make their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Outstanding recipe, the pizza was eaten up in a flash. I actually doubled the recipe and grilled all 4 dough/crusts on one day. We ended up adding the toppings to 2 crusts and then saving the extra 2 crusts for the next day. Again, all we had to do was add the toppings the second day, it refrigerated nicely. We also doubled the sugar for flavor. My husban is still raving about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgoodcookr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSTRAWDER
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
The pizza was wonderful, however, it was easier to burn than my husband and I had anticipated. I think next time we will remove the dough from the grill while we add the toppings to keep it from getting too done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSTRAWDER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I made the dough in my bread machine and followed the suggestion of others to cook one side and add toppings after turning the bread over. I used olive oil, a commercial herb blend and freshly grated parmesan cheese and served this as an appetizer for our Memorial Day cookout. It was delicious and actually very easy. You just need to watch it carefully to avoid overcooking, because it only takes a short time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This is so good! I add garlic powder and rosemary to the dough then brush with garlic butter and top with mozzarella. As others said, grill one side until cooked, then flip and add toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Knead Dough

Watch how to knead dough by hand with these simple step-by-step instructions.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States