Grill Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very nice dough to work with- and turned out perfectly chewy and thin. Just the way we like it! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Wow! This is an easy recipe for something so delicious!! We just finished eating our grilled pizzas and I wish I had more room in my stomach. I did as many have recommended and grilled one side first for 5 minutes and then put the toppings on the cooked side. I then grilled the pizza for 5 more minutes with the toppings. We also broiled it for a couple of minutes to get the cheese totally melted. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k-man's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clemmons, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
WOW. I usually don't have time to review recipes, but considering I want to kiss the person who posted this' feet I figure it is the least I can do. This. is. AMAZING! I have had all types of pizza from all over and NOTHING compares to this when it is made right. I replaced the olive oil with melted butter, and increased the sugar to 2 tablespoons as another reviewer suggested. When it rose, I heated both sides on the grill until done and brought it in for the toppings. I added fresh chopped roma tomatoes, roasted garlic, purple onion, fresh sliced button mushrooms, feta and seven types of cheeses. It came out very 'gourmet' to say the least. I also broke it up into four personal pizzas. If my husband was not in love with me before, he is now! I was going to take a picture, but the pizza did not last long enough. Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CindyLepp
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
RAINY DAY tips! Made the dough in the breadmaker, followed the recipe to a "T" otherwise.I let it rise/rest for 15 minutes before I prebaked the crust for about 8 minutes @400. Then added all the toppings and baked for 20 minutes. Easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I've never tried grilling pizza before, so perhaps it just takes experience, but that was a bit ridiculous. I added extra flour to this recipe but I think it was still a little too sticky. Also, I had no idea how thin to roll out the dough since the recipe didn't say, and I think I made it too thin. Getting it onto the grill was an absolute pain, and let's just say I ended up with many small pizzas when I started with only one. For anyone else inexperienced in grilling pizza, I would strongly suggest making small, personal-sized pizzas, because they would be much easier to manipulate on the grill. Other than that it tasted ok in the end I suppose, but it wasn't quite worth all the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I am intimidated by anything that has yeast in the recipe... but I was amazed as to how easy this pizza dough was! We put a baking stone on our Weber grill with lower coals. This way - when we put the cover on - the cheese would melt without burning the crust. We like the crust thin and crispy - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I made a double batch of this recipe last night for my family who had come to vist. My nieces stretched out their own small pizza doughs and got to choose which toppings to put on the pizza. We grilled the dough on both sides for a few minutes and then took it off the grill, added the toppings and put back on the grill until the cheese was almost melted. Then we place the pizzas on a cookie sheet and put them in the oven on broil for a few minutes to make the top crust and cheese nice and golden brown. It was the perfect pizza!! Thank you for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was an very good recipe. I added bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hansen94

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This is the best dough for grilling pizza! Perfect taste and texture - crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. I upped the sugar to 1 1/2 t. and it was just right for me. This was my base for Tomato Basil Squares, another great AR recipe. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Grilled pizza is now one of my favorite foods :) I added more sugar, as suggested by other reviews, as well as cooking the dough on one side before adding toppings. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out very well! I will definitely make this again. I used pesto, fresh tomatoes, bacon, provolone and mozzarella cheeses, and fresh garlic for mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Knead Dough

Watch how to knead dough by hand with these simple step-by-step instructions.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States