Grill Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by CindyLepp
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
RAINY DAY tips! Made the dough in the breadmaker, followed the recipe to a "T" otherwise.I let it rise/rest for 15 minutes before I prebaked the crust for about 8 minutes @400. Then added all the toppings and baked for 20 minutes. Easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I've never tried grilling pizza before, so perhaps it just takes experience, but that was a bit ridiculous. I added extra flour to this recipe but I think it was still a little too sticky. Also, I had no idea how thin to roll out the dough since the recipe didn't say, and I think I made it too thin. Getting it onto the grill was an absolute pain, and let's just say I ended up with many small pizzas when I started with only one. For anyone else inexperienced in grilling pizza, I would strongly suggest making small, personal-sized pizzas, because they would be much easier to manipulate on the grill. Other than that it tasted ok in the end I suppose, but it wasn't quite worth all the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I am intimidated by anything that has yeast in the recipe... but I was amazed as to how easy this pizza dough was! We put a baking stone on our Weber grill with lower coals. This way - when we put the cover on - the cheese would melt without burning the crust. We like the crust thin and crispy - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I made a double batch of this recipe last night for my family who had come to vist. My nieces stretched out their own small pizza doughs and got to choose which toppings to put on the pizza. We grilled the dough on both sides for a few minutes and then took it off the grill, added the toppings and put back on the grill until the cheese was almost melted. Then we place the pizzas on a cookie sheet and put them in the oven on broil for a few minutes to make the top crust and cheese nice and golden brown. It was the perfect pizza!! Thank you for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was an very good recipe. I added bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hansen94

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This is the best dough for grilling pizza! Perfect taste and texture - crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. I upped the sugar to 1 1/2 t. and it was just right for me. This was my base for Tomato Basil Squares, another great AR recipe. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Grilled pizza is now one of my favorite foods :) I added more sugar, as suggested by other reviews, as well as cooking the dough on one side before adding toppings. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out very well! I will definitely make this again. I used pesto, fresh tomatoes, bacon, provolone and mozzarella cheeses, and fresh garlic for mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I wanted to grill but wanted to do something different. I don't bake and the last bread I made was 20 years ago! This was easy and enjoyed by all! I followed the other's suggestion and grilled one side first before topping. I will definitely make this again. I served grilled pineapple and orange slices for a refreshing side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I precooked the dough on one side then we put toppings on that side (so the uncooked side was on the grill). Everyone got to make their own pizza, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JFAHRION

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbits

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Knead Dough

Watch how to knead dough by hand with these simple step-by-step instructions.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States