Grill Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Loved it. Proof the dough by adding 1/4 cup hot water and a 1/2 tsp sugar let set about 10 minute until foamy and about double in size then add to rest of dry ingredients. I used a little extra flour and additonal 1/2 tsp sugar. I used dough hook. Used about 3/4 cup more hot water to make dough. Let rise about 1 to 1 1/2 hours. I divided into two just to make easier to flip on grill and make two different kinds of pizzas. I also added about 2 Tbsp. Fresh chopped Rosemary to dough when mixing. Grilled about 5 min on one side on gas grill with grill cover open took off, added toppings put back on grill for another 5-7 min with grill cover closed. One pizza we did red sauce w/ sundries tomato, left over steak, red onion, and cheese. The other with same red sauce Canadian bacon, and pineapple. Both were super! Can easily double recipe and still fit on grill. 4 rectangle pizzas worked well. Nice for party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
We loved this recipe! It's very fast and uses stuff I already had on hand. We took other reviewers suggestions and grilled one side before putting on the toppings. Since we cook on charcoal we will have to tweak exactly how hot to make the fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I seem to have issues with dough rising properly (I'm starting to wonder what factors play against yeast-raised doughs) so I only got a one frozen pizza sized pizza and one tiny one. No matter, I went with it. I subbed half the flour for whole wheat. I topped mine with a "Pesto Del Sol" (from AR) and a blend of Romano, Parmesan & marble Cheddar mixed with 1 TBsp. of homemade Italian seasoning. Tasty, and will try this recipe again to make it work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Tried this tonight...GREAT! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I have tried EVERY way to make pizza. This is by far the best and is GREAT!!!!! I grilled the crust first, then took inside and topped. I put it back on the grill to cook 5 more minutes to melt the cheese. It is crispy, and chewy on the inside. WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Works great, tastes fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Superb! Don't hide this wonderful crisp-tender-chewy grilled dough under a heaping pile of toppings -- in this case less IS more. Even left unadorned, the grilled dough shines with a drizzle of olive oil and a sprinkling of coarse salt. For ease of grilling, make sure grill grates are well oiled prior to plopping the dough down. And as other reviewers have mentioned, it is so much easier to grill one side, flip, then add toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Excellent!! We just bought a Kamado Kooker and wanted to try pizza on it. I followed the other suggestions and grilled for 2 minutes, brought inside and topped the grilled side, and then grilled for 5 minutes. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I can never get my dough to rise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Made dough in my bread maker and it turned out great. I suggest brushing crust with olive oil and placing fresh mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes on top. Thanks for a fun grilling idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Knead Dough

Watch how to knead dough by hand with these simple step-by-step instructions.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States